Noob to fishing and the Territory

rockviewau

Noob to fishing and the Territory

Post by rockviewau »

Hey all,

Lucas here. Newly moved up here a few months ago with the mrs' work and I got a gig teaching at one of the schools up here. Was never a fisho, as I was a keen diver (and they dont mix too well in NSW), but have converted to the dark side since coming up here. Just got some new gear and a mate is almost here (arrives tomorrow), so lots of fishing hopefully to come!!

Glad to be in Darwin..... better than living in Canberra!!!!

Lucas

Re: Noob to fishing and the Territory

welcome mate....which school?

Hang on Lucas...I'll just get god to move over a bit...Welcome to gods country mate. :cheers: graham.

rockviewau

Post by rockviewau »

yeah, i agree Graham, i love it here.... this is the worst i believe and I love it!!!

I teach at taminmin, a few other teachers are on here too..... But i will be a lot quieter than them, more learning at the moment!!

Hi Lucus
Wellcome to FFF .Time for the teacher to learn from the students ,,,,
Rule#1,,have fun
Rule#2,,If the water has,nt got tiles its got crocodilles :croc:
Rule#3,,You must share all your secret spots :rofl:

Mr RiverBabe

Post by Mr RiverBabe »

Ok

First off find a Better school to teach in LoL. Try Elcho island great money and even better fishing.

But other then that you will
Pick it up quick mate. Good luck
And welcome
luke79

Post by luke79 »

Gday Lucas, welcome to the NT.

I came up from Canberra a few years ago.. Also come from a long line of Teachers, mother, father, girlfriend, sister inlaw, aunties, friends etc. Funnily enough there is no way I would want to be a teacher!

Plenty of good knowledge on this forum and also a bit of fun... Plenty of top blokes and the odd wanker but you will suss them out quickly enough.

Have fun mate!

Welcome Lucas to the NT and fishing.... :applause: :mrgreen:

"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship".

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."
bugged1989

Post by bugged1989 »

Welcome mate.

Dont take to seriously what they say about Taminmin, Im a taminmin graduate!!

Dont forget, ask here for all advice. Lots of us are still willing to help the newbie!

" Peace and Quiet - Loud and Obnoxious more like"

Welcome to the NT mate.

As the blokes have been saying heaps of good info on here and blokes willing to help with almost any question.

Looking forward to hearing how you and your mate went :mrgreen:
xray

Post by xray »

welcome to the NT and FFF forum
fitzwah82

Post by fitzwah82 »

Welcome mate.

Seeing as you moved up here for your mrs, I reckon that is rock solid grounds for you to go pick out a new boat if you don't already have one ;)
JewieQueen

Post by JewieQueen »

Welcome to the NT and Forums Lucas,

From this point onwards you will find yourself addicted and wanting to know everything about fishing.

Only one way to learn. The forums has a great bunch of people who will help if the questions are asked so don't be intimidated by some of us so called fisho's on here :lol: We are willing to help newbies :mrgreen:

JQ
It has always been my private conviction that any man who pits his intelligence against a fish and loses has it coming.

Give a man a fish, and he can eat for a day. But teach a man how to fish, and he'll be dead of mercury poisoning inside of three years.

“Fishing, with me, has always been an excuse to drink in the daytime”

"Soon after I embraced the sport of angling I became convinced that I should never be able to enjoy it if I had to rely on the cooperation of the fish."