Cracker night

Ibbsy

Cracker night

Post by Ibbsy »

Went for a spin to watch the fireworks down at Mindal last night was a pretty good show here's a couple of shots

Re: Cracker night

Great shots Ibbsy
Billster

Post by Billster »

Good pics Ibbsy.
Sounds like there are a few more going off tonight about the place.
"Carpe diem, quam minimum credula postero" - Seize the day, trust as little as possible in tomorrow. (Horace)
or if all else fails
"C'est la vie"-Sh*t Happens

Great pics Ibbsa 8)

Awsome mate. Wish i had a descent camera to take shots like that. 8) Oh and the ability to use it. :lol:
Angry

Post by Angry »

More beauties form Ibbsey....Well done :applause: :applause: :applause:

Big question I have is how did you do it ??? , did you set shutter to manual or Bulb & F8 for 1 minute or something like that ??

Since were down here in the nanny state we dont have cracker night or fireworks any more :( :( :(
Angry

"I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you"

Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.
Windy

Post by Windy »

Ibbsy - I'd like to know how you've done these shots... (and hey - ripper pics too mate)

I had my first crack at fireworks photos same night from 6th floor balcony Larrakeyah - looks like yours were taken from waters edge so great reflections and much closer etc - but even still - love to find out your setup.

Nice work,

Stu (back in freezin Melbs)
wadeqld'r

Post by wadeqld'r »

As always Ibbsy, nice shots mate. I tried a few but I really need a tri pod. How did the Daly go?????????????????
wally gator

Post by wally gator »

Ibbsey you should be taking pictures for nat geo mate ?? fairdinkum !!! 8)
Dreamrider-

Post by Dreamrider- »

Very nice shots mate. What camera are you using ?
On my way to catch a 1 metre barra... some day
:D

Nice ones!
Windy

Post by Windy »

I've attached some I took from Cracker Night...

Taken from several hundred metres away on 6th floor balcony and not with the same fantastic cross-water approach as Ibbsy...some ok shots though.

Enjoy :drinking1:
Ibbsy

Post by Ibbsy »

Angry and Windy

Tried using the lightning trigger but it failed it took a few shots but missed heaps. Left the remote at home :banghead: So set the camera to 3 sec shutter speed with about f8 to 10 and pushed the button hoping for the best. Lens in Manual turned almost all the way to the left. Hope this helps

Dreamrider
Taken using Canon EOS 1D Mark IV and 24-105mm lens