How lucky are Darwin fishos?

Scuttlers of FFF unite and show us your sinkings!

How lucky are Darwin fishos?

Another trawler wreck has just been sunk at the Fenton Patches, wide of Darwin :mrgreen:

In addition to a hull and pontoon sunk there a few weeks ago :mrgreen:

And the 800 culverts are still being laid at Lee Point, near Darwin :mrgreen:

This is in addition to the wrecks already sunk in the harbour :mrgreen:

And all the rivers that have been closed to gill nets in the past few years :mrgreen:

And the gill net ban that covers Shoal Bay, Darwin Harbour, Bynoe Harbour, Tapa Bay, Ida Bay and Turnbull Bay :mrgreen:

How lucky are Darwin fishos :fishing: :catch:

No wonder the tackle shops in Darwin look busy :cheers:

Trawler picture courtesy NT Fisheries
Culverts pictures courtesy Beasty

slapper1

Re: How lucky are Darwin fishos?

Post by slapper1 »

close the whole of fog bay to netters
jersy

Post by jersy »

Yep good news for sure :clap: :mrgreen:
Whale Oil Beef Hooked!

Spot on Matt
The sceptic in me says they are softening us up for something – wont be long til rego and licencing are here :rofl: :rofl:

BTW - what are the coordinates for the culverts please ?
Niglet

Post by Niglet »

good news awsome to see. Fenton is going to be a awsome place to fish once all the fish move in. wont take long.and not to far from home.

Great to see the disintergrating wooden hulls at the Fentons bolstered by these steel monoliths. Happy for someone else other than the FFF crew do the work as well!!

The writing was always on the wall regarding the WW2 and cyclone tracy wrecks. Rec fishing is now garrenteed for another generation.

Beasty out.

Forgot to say these great addittions will get the wind up southetn states, where they do what they can to stop you from enjoying a good fishing trip.

BTW - what are the coordinates for the culverts please ?[/quote]

No point in fishing them yet, but they are within spitting distance of the main rick mills site. Unless your spitting chips, then its twice as far because of the aero dynamic properties and mass of a mushed up potato mixed with saliva inhibiting your trajectory x pie squarded root of curvature of the earth divided by wind velocity.

Theres a few bat and bait fish there at the mo, but its a works in progess as they distribute more culverts.

U

I reckon those sites will get the pelagics hanging out there more often.
Angry

Post by Angry »

You blokes dont know what a good wicket you are on fair dinkum.

I dont agree with big brother either , & I know Im gunna get blasted here,... but come on ............

Youve got wrtecks within a couple of hurs, 4 or 5 of the best rivers to fish within the same , I gotta say ...whats Fishin liscence & boat licenece worth ....$100 a year tops

Come & live down here in the bl..dy cold chasin Redfin, Yellas & Cod & having to buy a Fishing Licence, a Boat Licence & Boat rego....

And no Barra !!

Swap ya
Angry

"I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you"

Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

Come & live down here in the bl..dy cold chasin Redfin, Yellas & Cod & having to buy a Fishing Licence, a Boat Licence & Boat rego....

Yep that's why were up here and not down there...BUT our luck cant last forever :|
Need to kick the labor :moon: out so no boat rego... :mrgreen:

"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship".

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."

BarraBeast wrote:BTW - what are the coordinates for the culverts please ?
No point in fishing them yet, but they are within spitting distance of the main rick mills site. Unless your spitting chips, then its twice as far because of the aero dynamic properties and mass of a mushed up potato mixed with saliva inhibiting your trajectory x pie squarded root of curvature of the earth divided by wind velocity.

Theres a few bat and bait fish there at the mo, but its a works in progess as they distribute more culverts.

U

I reckon those sites will get the pelagics hanging out there more often.[/quote]
Nothing to see here, move on? :lolpoint:
Angry

Post by Angry »

In hindsight I would wish to withdraw my previous comment.

I still think you guys in the territory are unbelievably lucky to have so many great & varied fishing options.

On thinking about it , seeing as I dont live in NT , accordingly Im ot effected, & I think I really should not comment weather or not NT fisho's should have Boat Rego, Boat liscening etc.

its not for me to comment.

We are stuck with it down here , Boat Rego, Boat Liscence, Fishing Liscence & I have to say in inland NSW we really get nothing for it,........I know, thats our bad luck.
Angry

"I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you"

Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

'move up here Angry.......just a thought...

"because of the aero dynamic properties and mass of a mushed up potato mixed with saliva inhibiting your trajectory x pie squarded root of curvature of the earth divided by wind velocity" hmmmm........
"But saliva inhibiting your trajectory is a constant" declared the young polar bear "Thank god I'm a radio."

Becky, pretending not to listen, grazed placidly on the foofoo fish.

Phill the Gnorfel on the other hand would have none of it and stopped icing his tail long enough to exclaim "If Barrabeast says its so then I shall be Queen and the LION will get LARGER!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Shouldn't leave that rye bread so long in the fridge Mud ...