GIDDAY to all fisho's

COBBER

GIDDAY to all fisho's

Post by COBBER »

Gidday all out there who love the sound of your drag going off it's head 8)

I fish the Maryborough/poona/maroom,
queensland
I am getting my boys into fishing,
casting the net for me :D to get some livebaits/praws

doing the crab pots,
Will be getting a boat :captain: few months,so can't wait for that,
am like a kid waiting for Xmas :rofl:
trying to teach kids as much as i can
and they are takeing to fishing,like a seagull to a chip thrown in the air at the park 8)

I just was looking at sites to show my boys how to cast a net
and found this site
and it has been great for us lot here
and will upload some pics as time goes on :fishing:

hope to meet some fisho's from around where we are/go for a fish
and talk with all,in the forums

COBBER :cool: :fishing:
Last edited by COBBER on Tue May 03, 2011 3:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: GIDDAY to all fellow fisho's

Gday Cobber,keep us up to date on how you go with the lads ,sounds like exciting time ahead with the boat coming :mrgreen:

G'day cobber. Are you from Tassie? that's the only place that still uses the word :D
Enjoy

Welcome!

COBBER

Post by COBBER »

Gidday nomad

nope not from tassie mate

I am at Queensland mate/sth east

not sure what word you are talking about there buddy?

Thanks max,Pecheur,nomad

COBBER :cool: :fishing:

Re: GIDDAY to all fisho's

The word Cobber, once widely used and now Ive only heard it used in Tassie
Abu Yabba Doo

Re: GIDDAY to all fisho's

Post by Abu Yabba Doo »

Welcome Cobber

Top lot of Gents & Ladies on this site , great little community :mrgreen:

Damo 8)
Three-fourths of the Earth's surface is water, and one-fourth is land. It is quite clear that the good Lord intended us to spend triple the amount of time fishing as taking care of the lawn. ~Chuck Clark