JACKS DO BOOF

Well after being very slack with the camera since i moved over this way, i thought id better contribute sum thing to the forum so i took the camera along got few snaps of a trip this afternoon. Been doing fair bit of fishing but lets face it a report with no photos is not much chop unless your fishing same area.
Been doing alot shore based fishing , huge schools of salmon are turning up atm, along with school jewies in the creeks and endless amounts of jacks in the rocky creeks.
Went for a flick to a spot yest afternoon and managed a salmon few cod and jack. But wat got me interested was a huge amount of surface action on the other side of the bank. So plan was try find away across there today and see if this slapping and boofing was that of a jacks . To answer my question it was that of jacks and estuary cod. It appeared the jacks made more of a slap like rabbit trap noise where the cod where boofing similar to that of barra. Managed to con one jack into a fizzer to confirm my thoughts.

Wadeing threw these creeks still gives me the creeps, even if the croc population is ment to be zilch :| waters nice clear so should see one coming :roll:

Got few cod, they sure do hit hard in shallow water good fun

Greedy buggers to

Manged to land six jacks got one on a fizzer alot fun, and got toasted by 4. Useing x raps is proably not the best idea :banghead: need sumthing cheaper

Ended up with good feed for my work :chef1:

three more weeks till i get to darwin and launch my boat into the south ali, so touch wood my next post will hopefully contain big barra. cant bl..dy wait :catch:

Re: JACKS DO BOOF

Top pics and post!!

Sorry, PP where are you situated?

Hot spot PP!! Some great fish there...what a great way to spend an afternoon!!
bushie

Post by bushie »

good old slapper Nina from preston england, large & in charge used to boof like there was no tomorrow. But 120kg tends to tire you out rather quickly...

Nice fishes Ponyplay, and good images.

Well done Boofhead!!

Sy wrote:Top pics and post!!

Sorry, PP where are you situated?

couple ours out broome mate :mrgreen:

Ah that's right PP,

bidyadanga etc... watch those midgies at Port Smith mate!!

And hope you can access Willems Pool down the track near Willare.

sy

Sy wrote:Ah that's right PP,

bidyadanga etc... watch those midgies at Port Smith mate!!

And hope you can access Willems Pool down the track near Willare.

sy
no midges left mate, the mozzie plague destroyed them all .

Loved wadeing the creeks when i was out that way. :mrgreen: Now all you have to do is suss out where the 30lb jews are n how to stop them in the snags. :shock:
Angry

Post by Angry »

Believe it or not my mate who lives @ Surfers & he catches heaps of these buggers trolling in the canals in front of all the big mansions !!

Heres one of the best hes got so far !!, nearly took the rod clean out of his hands !!
Angry

"I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you"

Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

Angry wrote:Believe it or not my mate who lives @ Surfers & he catches heaps of these buggers trolling in the canals in front of all the big mansions !!

Heres one of the best hes got so far !!, nearly took the rod clean out of his hands !!
nice fish, love how they change colour when there out the water. i herd they get alot in those cannels, test those bream fairys out with there egg beaters :D sorry mud :rofl:

Top stuff Kurt, Its great fun living out in the sticks doing that cr.p. Jacks are great fun, especially on fizzers. My best lure for Jacks when I was on the Tiwis was an 80mm Tilsan in the red barron colour, get yourself one.

I bet you cant wait to get that hornet on the South though.