Lure Board.

Lure Board.

With all the wet weather lately & the better half telling me she's sick of the crappy looking plastic lure boxes laying around bedroom 3 ( It's not what I calll it, it's the fishing room) I decided to borrow 2Rods idea and whack a lure board together.

Grabbed a 1200 x 900 chipboard, some screws, paint and gyprock corner angle thingy stuff, gave the chipboard a lick of sealer then couple coats of paint, screwed the angle stuff on and bingo :mrgreen: Roberts a bloke your Aunty's rooting!!!

Looks the goods. I don't have a blokes cave so it has to be hung up in the house somewhere, wife likes bright colours so it can be a piece of art for a wall...........Just haven't told there are 2 more just the same coming... :lipsrsealed:
Cheers.

Re: Lure Board.

Very nice!
sheps

Post by sheps »

good one mate, think i need one of those as well
GoodLookinPete

Post by GoodLookinPete »

Good job Muntzy, nice lure collection too.
I don't feel so bad about pervin on a blokes lure collection.
doors off

Post by doors off »

Now that is living art! "Kids no tackle footy inside near Dad's art collection"
Save the Tuna - Eat a Dolphin!

Nice...I think I need one!

I need a bigger one !!! Might commission Muntzy :-)

slapper1

Post by slapper1 »

i think i would need about 10 of those boards

Just one quwstion. Where do you mount them on the boat for when you want to go fishing :? ? Do you reckon that thing will fit on my 3.4m :o ?

Sorry mate you cant come! :bonk: Your tackle bag is too big! :banghead: :lol:

Best thing about a board is that you can see what needs new hooks straight up. And you just take what ya need for where you are going. Oh and ya fish Mates love looking at them :-)

natural sparks

Post by natural sparks »

2rods wrote:Best thing about a board is that you can see what needs new hooks straight up. And you just take what ya need for where you are going. Oh and ya fish Mates love looking at them :-)

Dont you mean drooling :mrgreen:
When I grow up I can't wait to be a grown up...........

Good idea, nothing worse than getting out there and ya hooks are cactus hidden away in a box
lincoln

Post by lincoln »

Love it mate :clap:

a couple of them would give me a good reasons to buy even more lures! :mrgreen:

With a collection like that you can come fishing with me any time! :D

Good to see you making use of all this rainy downtime. Kunnas is now copping it. I cant wait to fish the Ord this year! its going to go off! :catch:

seafarer

Post by seafarer »

nice work
"hold on "

Looks like you have done a good job, productive weekend while the fishing is not worth while.