Broome Sails

deepblack

Broome Sails

Post by deepblack »

Hi All,
Just thought I'd post up the fruits of a solo trip off Broome recently, the fishing was tough, the usual story "shoulda seen them last neaps it was going off". That's OK though, I learnt heaps while I was there and got to fufill a lifelong dream that kept me going as a kid in Tassie during the long winters there so I'm stoked. 8) The water and bait off Broome is unreal I reckon I will fish next years comp over there. Thanks to all the Guys at the Broome GFC who were fantastic, if you are ever in Broome drop in for a beer and a yarn. I will post a full trip report soon in my Blog "Confessions of a fishing tragic"
Cheers, :cheers:
John.

North Shore Reel Service 0400494401.

Re: Broome Sails

got to love them WA sails.....awesome stuff

andrew.south

Post by andrew.south »

Spectacular colours..well done..
Southy

Very rarely when the ship misses the harbour is it the harbours fault

Nice fish!
:applause:

hey mate nice fish. iv just moved to broome ya think its well worth joining the club then ????
I want snag a bill fish in my hornet before i leave, i herd they get in close to barred creek could be my shot
just got get muntzy drive me boat over :rofl: and study up on the buggers :mrgreen:
deepblack

Post by deepblack »

Thanks Fellas,
The colours are awesome aren't they? Photos still don't do them justice though. Ponyplay, the club is definately worth joining, I would if I was based in Broome. The guys there were great and happy to share their knowledge and discuss tactics, not to mention they have the best view in town and the beer is dirt cheap too! I believe they are open friday to sunday at the moment.
John.

Just tell me when it's on and I'll saddle her up and wheel her over...
erudebill

Post by erudebill »

Awesome Pics.

Lucky bugger.
Fishing is a passion only fishermen understand.

erudebill

predetec

Post by predetec »

pony you can see them from the beach at barred sometimes they get that close - mates have caught them in close as well so getting one in the hornet shouldnt be too hard for ya

Thanks db il drop down sounds good , cheap beer fishing talk cant be bad :mrgreen:
Predtec i hope its as easy as that, it sounds awsum though. I spent my hole time trying to catch a metery in darwin i think if i cant snag sum sought of bill fish while in broome il be a tad dissapointed. Hmm the barra cost me god no's how much $$$$$$$$$$ :roll: poop iv got a feeling this may as bad :rofl:

Great fish :cheers:

PP youll do it easy in the Hornet. :cheers:
meterclubwannabe

Post by meterclubwannabe »

Awesome pics! nice fish!
Cheers MCWB
------------------------
no longer a wannabe....indaclub 15 april 2009 and stoked!
deepblack

Post by deepblack »

Thanks MCWB,
The pics turned out really well considering they were taken on my phone and it was too bright to see the screen properly whilst holding onto their bills with the other hand, PP, it doesn't need to cost a fortune to start off with..... That can change rapidly after your first though! :banghead: You will probably find yourself wanting to put riggers on the hornet, :rofl: or wanting a bigger boat... :bonk:
Cheers, :D
John.
larry

Post by larry »

Fantastic photos mate. Wicked colors. The mob at Broome are a great bunch of like minded people. Enjoy the bluewater...........
cheers luvindafish and larry