good grief - another reef!

Scuttlers of FFF unite and show us your sinkings!

Re: good grief - another reef!

the FFF Stig is at it again.....we come up with an plan to maximise the 3 dimentional structure. the upright beams from the cradle are going down with it. still have to weld on 'skids' and 'stabilisers' so it settles on the bottom in an upright position. the gurder to join ther two box shaped towers has been cut in half so it can be lifted into position.

I'll be down there one arvo this week to finishing cutting the deck out etc.

thanks for the lessons with the oxy UNCLDUG.

Apologies, even have a new welder which I was hoping to use, but am now on deadline with the FISH FINDER book and an NTMAG, bla bla. Keen to help on sinking day :mrgreen:

well the only way the welder is going to see action other than a door stopper, is if you lend it to me :naughty: i have to weld 4 plates to the beams for the bolts to pass through. thick steel need to heat it up good.

i'm going down tomorrow arvo if any one is keen.
UNCLDUG

Post by UNCLDUG »

Your more than welcome Beastie :wink: :wink:

I'm back from Sydney and keen as
what are we doing, where and when? ive got a little mig welder if needed.
let me know asap

sent you pm nomad......we have some heavy lifting to do so start doing push ups! heehee
Banjo

Post by Banjo »

Hey guys, am hanging out to get down there and give you a hand! so once again, How, Where, When and how many blokes, got a few who would be keen. Looks like a hell of a project, cheers

Thursday and Friday arvo at 4pm, bring decent welding gear and oxy's if poss. I'll be there with uncldugs gear tomorrow. Nomad did a hell of a job and I'm sure I could smell his plastic knee melting from the oxy at one stage. 8)

I've made up a metal sleeve from beer cans to go over the knee to stop it melting. :lolpoint:

I'm bailing out of work on the wreck today. crook family member.

maybe friday arvo.

UNCLDUG and Shane Doevy would be pleesed to see we got the engine out with not one blister created in the process.

i'm so good with the oxy i can light roaches with it!!!! :rofl: :smoking:
UNCLDUG

Post by UNCLDUG »

:shock: OH NO , ive created a monster , you definetly look the part Beastie and by all accounts DO the part :smoking: , well done boys :bow: :bow: :bow: did anyones guts poke out there bum when ya lifted the motor , FCKU that thing is heavy . By the way mate , :lolpoint: who the hell wears oven mits to do oxy cutting :rofl: :rofl:

UNCLDUG wrote::shock: OH NO , ive created a monster , you definetly look the part Beastie and by all accounts DO the part :smoking: , well done boys :bow: :bow: :bow: did anyones guts poke out there bum when ya lifted the motor , FCKU that thing is heavy . By the way mate , :lolpoint: who the hell wears oven mits to do oxy cutting :rofl: :rofl:
i did all of the heavy lifting in my mind but you could have sliced their bum-holes off and used them as washers
Rusty Hook

Post by Rusty Hook »

Guys I'm happy to help if ya need it finish work at 1230 friday PM me

I'm gonna try and get there today at 4, can drop off cutting gear etc