i see red, i see red, i see red

Headed out wide of the darwin Monday arvo in my brothers boat with Lincoln and bigglen. Arrived at the fishing grounds around sunset. We had all rigged up on the way out in anticipation of the first drop.
Sea reaper pulled up on the first mark and said he was checking the drift. I dropped down, as soon as the bait hit the bottom I was onto a double header of red emperor.

What a way to start the trip.. What followed was 8 hours of the best blue water fishing I have ever experienced..

We were Fishing in 80meters of water, and every bait that dropped to the bottom got smashed just about instantly. The fish bit right through the tide and the swings and didn’t give up. We quickly down graded to single hook droppers as pulling double headers up in the deep water was tiring to say the least.

The Catch was mainly comprised of big red emperor and slapper saddle tails (large mouth nannygai), with some nice surprise deep sea goldies and jacks thrown in to make things interesting, check the pics. :naughty: :naughty:

The plan was to fish through the night and the following day coming home Tuesday arvo.. By 3am we had our eskys with fish and had no ice left. We couldn’t fish and release as the fish were coming up with blown air bladders and eyes. Would have been good to spend abit longer out there but we wernt going to kill needlessly. its not every day you leave the fish biting and come home early filled up..

Another successful trip out on the blue with the sea reaper. 8) Cheers for the trip. Weather was beautiful out there. :mrgreen: Cant wait to get out amongst the reds again. :lolpoint:

Hope you enjoy the pics as much as I enjoyed red emp for dinner last night :mrgreen:

I have some video im editing that ill post up soon :mrgreen:

cheers lads :cheers:

Re: i see red, i see red, i see red

Absolutley briliant.
Congradulations CB and the rest of the crew.
The trip you dream of
uniball

Post by uniball »

bl..dy hell mate! well done :mrgreen:

how much beer would it take to get the mark off you :roll:

Unbelievable :o :o :o :o :o :o :applause: :applause: lucky buggers :mrgreen:

"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship".

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."
ccc

Post by ccc »

great post, who far out do you travel.

CCC
rossco

Post by rossco »

Nice fish guys. Good to see you left them biting. How come I keep getting left behind. I got into some reds over here the other day but they would have looked like live bait to you lot. Save a spot for me when I get home or I'll change the locks to the house !!! :bow:

jeez beautiful fish there lads.................... What sort of rods and reels do you guys use???

Fantastic report CB :applause: :applause:

Great that ya left em biting too :wink:

That'll get everyone firing up :D :D

P.S. Need CSI to suss that sounder/ GPS pic in the background!!!! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Last edited by Sy on Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The smiles on your mugs say it all, good siht boys!!! 8)

awsome post Bandit.

Some ripper fish there guys :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
JewieQueen

Post by JewieQueen »

4 words to sum up my feelings on this post.... I HATE YOU BOYS! :cry:

Ok so HATE is such a strong word :lol:

AWESOME WORK :mrgreen: AWESOME POST :mrgreen:

Wish i could see red like that :lol: :lol: :lol: Think i better move back to Gove...... :uhh:

Nice work CB

:drinking1: JQ
It has always been my private conviction that any man who pits his intelligence against a fish and loses has it coming.

Give a man a fish, and he can eat for a day. But teach a man how to fish, and he'll be dead of mercury poisoning inside of three years.

“Fishing, with me, has always been an excuse to drink in the daytime”

"Soon after I embraced the sport of angling I became convinced that I should never be able to enjoy it if I had to rely on the cooperation of the fish."

Top work boys, as per usual. Looks like you did alot better out wide than I did in shoal bay yesterday!
Love it.

ps. where was my invite eh? :lol:

Amazing!

Looks like an ads for a charter...
:lol:

Now every one will be dreaming of red for the few next night.
:lol:

bigglen

Post by bigglen »

Yeh awsome trip it was cheers again to the sea reaper for taking us out to the deep blue always a well worthy trip just need that auto pilot to help out with those 6 hour steams but my arms will be ready for another work out soon CHEERS guys

Return to “Bluewater”