Post by Roadtrain »

That is a nice fish.......

Lionel

seado32

Re: Massive lizard

Post by seado32 »

Call me a sceptic but i think its a bit of shifty camera work. I reckon the fish is hanging by the lip and the bloke aint even holding it. Hes about 5 meters back with his hands up in the right position for the camera????
smartypants

Post by smartypants »

nice fish :fu:

I was learning to dive years ago at Jervis Bay (summercloud bay?) and we were doing a nav course. I spotted a monster lizard on the bottom in 3m of water. It scared the cr.p out of me, i thought it was a shark
Kaino

Post by Kaino »

That Flatty is huge! What is the record for flatty anyways?
You cant tackle fishing without fishing tackle!
Kaino

Post by Kaino »

That Flatty is huge! What is the record for flatty anyways?
You cant tackle fishing without fishing tackle!
antfish

Post by antfish »

Here is a small big one caught just before the chrissy on-slaught of boats. Hope to get another crack at them soon and brake that meter mark, this was 86 and my best is 98.5 to date.
521486_521011981257493_714845291_n.jpg

Thats a ripper lizard,well done :mrgreen:
matt w

Post by matt w »

nice Zard.....
'We all have it coming kid'
William Munny

'The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights'
Muhammed Ali

'See you later fellas....'
Parting words from Jim Cassidy onboard Might & Power at the home turn in the 1997 Caulfield Cup before going 8 lengths clear and smashing the field

'You only get one Alan Bond in your lifetime....and I've had mine'
Kerry Packer after selling Channel 9 to Alan Bond for $1.055 billion and getting it back in a settlement after the 1987 crash, making an estimated profit of $855 million
drifter

Post by drifter »

I want 1 of these. :shock: Sent to me by Back Cast :catch:
Might even neck that 1 :D
antfish

Post by antfish »

Yep by the look of that head that is only a head a mother could love it is a fair fish buy I still can't get off on this holding the fish away from you and closer to the camera poop. It really does you and the fish a huge injustice
drifter

Post by drifter »

antfish wrote:I still can't get off on this holding the fish away from you and closer to the camera poop. It really does you and the fish a huge injustice
I Agree Antfish. Your showing the fish off because it's bragable, so why not show its real size. There is no need to enhance the size of a good fish.... a good fish is always a good fish
kurt27

Post by kurt27 »

drifter that flatty was around the 1m... a school mate got a 96cm one same day at last years flat head classic and that fish in the pic only just beat him. I'm trying to find the photo on facebook to get the size