Achieved a hunting goal lastnight.

Chasing pigs, buffalo, duck and geese. And deer, foxes, feral cats, rabbits ...
Russ_11

Achieved a hunting goal lastnight.

Post by Russ_11 »

Living isn't he NT, there are many many fine trophies available to those lucky enough to have the chance to hunt them.
Like most hunters I've had several goals I've wanted to reach in my hunting and lastnight I was lucky enough to get one...
Was it a 100kg boar you may ask??
Was it a nice buffalo???
Was it a magnificent scrub bull or banteng????
The answer to these questions is NO... It was none of the above that being said it was a one of my best trophies to date.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1417645803.978644.jpg
One less filthy cat out and about killing native animals.

Re: Achieved a hunting goal lastnight.

Seriously mate, greenies will have a field day with this, big scary hunter kills cat for fun.
I do the same with feral cats but I don't put it on social media. Plus you sure it wasn't someone's pet?

COOPS

Post by COOPS »

they are a feral pest, out there killing native birds etc. get into them

Good on you
I did a stint of semi pro roo shooting in Tassie. There were literally millions of feral cats there. one night i bagged over 50 of the bastards . One even had a lovely little collar on it. It was 5km from any house!.
Any cat outside the confines of a house is feral and is fair game.
They were never close enough for a shotty - I used a 223 - very quick and humane. .
Cats and firearms make a great combination.
I love cats but only the big ones like lions, tigers, leopards etc
Russ_11

Post by Russ_11 »

Sorry mate but I don't care what some greeny thinks.
If it's against forums rules to post pictures of dead feral cats I'm happy for it to be pulled down.

Lol. At least you shot it. A former forum member I know ran after a feral cat, caught it and stomped it to death. He hates feral cats and is a native nature lover. He has been involved in heaps of surveys of most animals in the Territory and Kimberly region and has seen first hand the damage these things do.

How the fark he caught it amazed me but I have seen him run after a Jabaru taking off and grab it by the leg and run with it for 10m before letting it go in mid flight completly unharmed. He has the touch, speed and animal knowledge so if he is stomping a cat out of hatred he probably has a good reason.

So congratulations and may you plug another thousand of them.

Congrats mate. Wait till ya get a big one haha.

frig IT - im jumping on the you "red neck bogan" wagon.

we all know there is no fencing sitting on this forum.
yes - one less filthy cat out there, as you put it.

but also looks like there is now, one more hairy bunyip walking the around with a gun shooting anything he can under the cover of darkness.

not sure whats worse. ill take a cute little kitty cat, over a gun weilding bunyip anyday.

Top job and I'm glad you took it's collar off for the pic LOL

Geez, shoot every cat you can find and post 'em up I say!

Not anyone's pet of course, but all other cats, dead dead dead.

As long as they are killed humanely, there's nothing wrong.

They are an absolute killing machine. A disaster for native wildlife. There is a great picture online of the what was found inside a single feral cat, an astounding number of small animals. No wonder so much small wildlife is extinct or rare.

Cats are also a real hunting challenge ... unless you are like CC's Mr Incredible.

Also, too many pet cats are only friendly when they want something, they are like the worst people (joke).

Shame there isn't a better market for cat hats.

No gory pix tho please, of any animals.
troamaru

Post by troamaru »

GOOD JOB! THE LOT OF THEM SHOULD BE SHOT, THEY'RE MONGREL bl..dy THINGS :mrgreen:

Good on you mate, you're not breaking any laws so who give a cr.p what the greenies think.

Kill em all! My mrs and daughters have been hounding me for years to get a cat. Not gunna happen! So far, other than stating my obvious hatred for them, I've managed to convince them our Bluey would tear any cat we got to shreds. They know that's true! Haha!
drifter

Post by drifter »

:D

cat porn? ewww