fish cleaning table

nagz

Re: fish cleaning table

Post by nagz »

:)

When asked by a non-fisherman "how many fishing rods do you actually need?", the correct response is either:
A) n+1 (where n is the number if rods you currently have); or

B) n-1 (where n is the number of rods which would cause your other half to dump you)

nagz wrote:2rods,
that looks awesome.

Your welcome to come have a look if u want 0447977426

nagz

Post by nagz »

cheers mate,
i might have to take you up on that.
the light is a great idea i reckon. always hate prepping fish at night with a head torch in the back yard. got no lights back there and dont want the porch/front stinking like fish with flies everywhere. mrs nagz would be unimpressed. might try and find one of those bbq lights on the flexible gooseneck that come on some of the flashy bbq's, dunno if they are sold separately but..
i decided to put in a spike too, a decent size, but i have made it removeable, will see how it goes.
was thinking of putting in a removeable big bit of that white cutting board material so i don't f my knives, but can't seem to find it in larger sizes.
this is getting technical
better catch some decent fish use on it :)
When asked by a non-fisherman "how many fishing rods do you actually need?", the correct response is either:

B) n-1 (where n is the number of rods which would cause your other half to dump you)

gday nagz
I saw a magnetic/clamp on led light for bbq,s at bunnings the other day and i get my polly cutting boards from Araffura cattering supplies ,good range all sizes
jeff
nagz

Post by nagz »

Jeffish,
Youre a champion!!!!!!
Many thanks.

nagz

Post by nagz »

here she is

what do yas reckon?

spike is removeable when necessary

Est_1982

fish cleaning table

Post by Est_1982 »

About 4 times too long for me! Looks great, awesome effort
SteveB

Post by SteveB »

Great looking table there nagz. Hope she gets plenty of work.
The gods do not deduct from man's allotted span the hours spent in fishing. ~Babylonian Proverb

Manton mad

Post by Manton mad »

Nice looking work bench now go an catch some fish anput her to good use makes me want to make one good stuff
fishing is my addiction there is no cure

Top looking table nagz ,,,wheres the light and polly boards :mrgreen:
nagz

Post by nagz »

poly cutting boards are a bit off atm, found some though, bit $$$

got a transportable fluro light about a 900mm long that i will be using, which will work a treat.

the only problem now is catching enough fish to keep this thing gainfully employed :)

sounds good mate, love the spike idea,just make sure you remove it when the missus tuns it into a pot plant bench :banghead: :rofl:

jeff

good one Nagz!

I was looking to buy one a while ago on ebay. Might talk a mate inot weiding one up for me now I've seen that.
SteveB

Post by SteveB »

Nagz, use a piece of ply for your chopping board. Drill a hole so it can slide over the spike and you can have it the same size as your bench. The stainless bench sides will lock it in and it will cost bugger all, so easy to replace when it wears out.
The gods do not deduct from man's allotted span the hours spent in fishing. ~Babylonian Proverb