Roy's PB 120 sadly not on a barra trroper.

A 'kill' sticker for each metre-long barra posted ... PM your postal details to Matt Flynn.
trent

Re: Roy's PB 120 sadly not on a barra trroper.

Post by trent »

Ripper of a fish Roy, thats got him hooked on fishing for life no doubt and will probably be a while to better that one.

palaran

Post by palaran »

Yep big girl and def Roy's shout next time
Thosw Leaders work well mate; you should have them by now
Pulled some good fish in the Lake.
LIFE EVOLVES ON THE EDGE

nice one!

Congrats mate. Awesome fish
gurumuka

Post by gurumuka »

fff1964 wrote:As the sun rose we headed out of buff creek and across the bay for a low tide lock in at my son’s now favourite spot.
The trip across was uneventfull but the lack of birds and other activity was a bit concerning, though hopes were still high.
We trolled the mouth with no success for an hour or so then moved further from the mouth as the tide dropped.
Nothing much happened till we Changed lure size to the bigger barra trooper lure( black with bones) and passed the main rock bar then a small barra around 40cm broke cover and hit my sons lure.
We worked this area a little more for a couple more rats then moved up further to some feeder creeks for a casting session that also
Proved fruitless. We decided to have some Smoko and rest up for the arvo push. Tide still going out we headed back down to where we had got the smaller fish earlier in the hope some bigger fish had moved in. Luck would have it on our 30th troll run when hope was starting to dwindle
My sons rod bent over and the water erupted in a volcanic action right on top of the bar. The fight was surprisingly quick or it seemed that way
And soon a meter twenty was lying on the casting deck. A quick happy snap and over the side for the revival swim and lines back in.
Nothing moved again sounder was quiet …….heading home happy.

Great day and Roy’s PB.
Better photos than the one you texted me mate, absolute cracker!!!