first slapper for the season

A 'kill' sticker for each metre-long barra posted ... PM your postal details to Matt Flynn.

first slapper for the season

headed out the bay this morning, bit of a shock seeing nearly 15 trailers at ramp around 5am, few ppl had the same idea as me thinking quick fish before the game. :bonk:
Made our way across the bay to king. 4 boats fishing the mouth. Gave it a few runs, while another boat rocked up. :bonk: Headed down to king 2 noone fishing it. Poked around for awhile. Few powertail and cod, then got a good hit but the hooks didn’t stick. Moved up king on the incoming. Found natho and his misso cooking up bacon and eggs. :chef2: Turns out they had some spare for me. 8) You beauty. :mrgreen: Haha. Gave the bar a touch up for nudda.
Some more boats rock up.. lets get outta here.. headed over to some spots we had fished during the dry with livebait and had success. Flicked some snags picked up a feisty 50cm rat. On the board. :D
Proceeded to target a deep snaggy stretch for awhile.. persistence paid off, when the deckies lure got slammed by a slapper..
Comedy of errors. :rofl: Fish went off like a cut snake, Tangle in his line, he knocked the drag right back, then engaged free spool, dropped the rodl! Haha everything went wrong but the fish graced the deck. . 105cm of chrome barra 8) 8) , you beauty, and not a boat in sight! A pb for old mate and def made his day.. and mine! :mrgreen:

It goes without saying.. but she was photographed and swam off strongly. :fishy:

Interestingly.. :idea: I fished the bay last year on the 3rd of October, It was different tides. Springs infact. And nailed a 104cm. Bizarre.. :idea: Haha well I thought so. :mrgreen:

Cheers. :cheers:

Re: first slapper for the season

Cracking fish CB.

yep put a saddle on the fat old girl....ripper fish

Nice fich CB :)

This next six weeks or so it's going to go off. Can feel it in my water :D Those who go hard will get the rewards :cool:

I think Matt should change your name from Crorroboree Bandit to the Metery Magnet NT, Dick can have the Metery Magnet WA aswell.

Great effort, You are a Magnet to good fish, but I doubt there is anyone on here that has put the hours in you have.

Kepp reeping those rewards.

nice one :mrgreen: guess it must have spat out my lure by then :cheers:
Buckaneer2

Post by Buckaneer2 »

Nice one CB, we where out there on Sat for zip :cheers:
Smile, be happy & go fishing.

Work is getting in the way of my fishing.
My boss says fishing is getting in the way of my work.
I will soon fix both of our problems by quitting.

Post by Bullet »

Top fish their Bandit, very big shoulders, hopefully it's the start of a run of horses for ya.

Cheers Bullet

I LIVE WITH FEAR, SOMETIMES SHE LETS ME GO FISHING!

DON'T NEED BAIT!

Real nice fish!
:clap:

Who was the happy angler?

andrew.south

Post by andrew.south »

Lovely fish CB :-)
Southy

Very rarely when the ship misses the harbour is it the harbours fault
lincoln

Post by lincoln »

Ha Ha classic story mate!

why is it when you think everything is looking good the big girls still get off but when everything goes wrong they somehow stay on? Murphys Law i guess

Great fish. good to see the old live bait spot producing! Good going for a quick morning session gotta love it! Top work

Awesome fish. Great post. :mrgreen:

Well done again.

Love your work bandit ......nice fish.............LURE????????????

coroboreebandit wrote:Moved up king on the incoming. Found natho and his misso cooking up bacon and eggs. :chef2: Turns out they had some spare for me. 8) You beauty. :mrgreen: Haha. Gave the bar a touch up for nudda.
You still have my tomato sauce bottle too :chef2: but its ok, just dont leave town in a hurry.

Ripper post Lee, awesome fish for Gonzo - always good to see someone get their PB, especially over a meter.
Funny watching the comedy of errors unfold.
We got nothing but cod and blue salmon - oh and a meter+ bull shark that thrashed on the surface on the hit, yes i did call it for a barra for at least a couple of minutes.

Woo hooooo! Great start CB and co!!