Daly River solo mission ends in a Metery.

A 'kill' sticker for each metre-long barra posted ... PM your postal details to Matt Flynn.

Daly River solo mission ends in a Metery.

After going through all of my fishing contacts for a Daly River trip on Monday, everyone was either away on holidays or stuck at work so a solo trip it was. After some fun launchin and retrieving, I ended up doing alright with a couple to 65cm and a 105cm to finish off with. Sorry about the poor photo it was a juggle between taking the time for a photo and releasing the big girl safely.

Re: Daly River solo mission ends in a Metery.

Great effort. Still a few in the 60 - 70 range bring caught. Reckon it will be better on the bigger tides?? Great fish at 105. :)

That's awesome mate 8) Always very satisfying when you do it on your own

Awesome, who needs deckies?

Nice fish Skippa.

Great going!

How was the river (esp at Browns?) I want to fish late next week but someone here said it was pretty low?
blowski

Post by blowski »

Cjgp we where at browns this time last week it was about .6 but if you idle through the sticks on the right you will be ok. It's low tho

cjgp wrote:Great going!

How was the river (esp at Browns?) I want to fish late next week but someone here said it was pretty low?
Mate, we just got back from fishing it again today and you need to travel on the tides atm to do it safely if you don't know the river well. Especially further down towards the mouth. Browns was at 0.7m at its deepest this arvo at 1800h.

Thanks for the advice. That bit always scares the cr.p out of me
Marky

Post by Marky »

Solid fishy....