Claiming heat damaged lures on insurance

shamozzle

Claiming heat damaged lures on insurance

Post by shamozzle »

G'day fellas,
Just wondering whether anyone had claimed heat damaged lures through their insurance. Boat, car, home, anything. Lost a full tray of shallow diving bream lures today, 50 odd lures at $25-30 a pop hurts ha ha.
Thanks for any help
Ross

Re: Claiming heat damaged lures on insurance

shamozzle wrote:G'day fellas,
Just wondering whether anyone had claimed heat damaged lures through their insurance. Boat, car, home, anything. Lost a full tray of shallow diving bream lures today, 50 odd lures at $25-30 a pop hurts ha ha.
Thanks for any help
Ross
I'm sure you would have a claim there. Not for the loss of your lures but for stating that you are a bream fisherman :twisted: :lol:

Get a plano hydro flow tray for the remainder of your bream lures mate ...
Also classics and bombers are a regular in the bent beyond usable lures category as well as the odd x rap or 2 . The new trays come pre drilled full of hundreds of holes to prevent this but also gets the dust in there so the finish of the lures wears out quicker when subject to abuse on the quads. ....

Never had this problem back in the day with the timber spearheads or invincibles .... 40plus yrs old and still slayin the baz

Can't win em all though hey.
shamozzle

Post by shamozzle »

Ha Ha yeh nomad, I class myself as bream/barra fisherman but unfortunately the bream are bit more widespread here in tassie. I do get up for a regular fish for barra though!
Would you believe I have my barra lures in those trays goldfish! Ha ha always the way.. I only use the little slim trays for my smaller bream lures down here though, I never thought heat would be a problem to be honest.
Thanks for the replies anyway, hope the build up is treating you well!

Buy timber lures........

i had some knoll's lures years back that popped.

i sent them back to him and he sent me more. 8)

don't think any one would do that these day's

I have a few reidys that are warped from leaving them in the car. Done it twice now.....