Landbased barra tips??

Scott12345

Landbased barra tips??

Post by Scott12345 »

G'day, as the heading suggest I'm just after tips for landing a barra landbased around the Darwin and channel island area not to keen on leaving Darwin without ever landing a barra so any help is appreciated

Re: Landbased barra tips??

mate plenty of info on this forum..do a search and some research you will find heaps of info. Like here for example http://fishingterritory.com/barra-and-e ... 11957.html
good luck
Territory_Tuff

Post by Territory_Tuff »

Channel island is good, you need to go on a spring low of 2 or 1.5m for barra, at the start of the bridge walk under on the left hand side and walk out to the rocks, fish hour before low and hour incoming, use zerek prawns or white squidgys or livebait, don't be scared to flick in the shallow drain, they will be there.
Scott12345

Post by Scott12345 »

Palmy side of the bridge or the island side?

Scott12345 wrote:Palmy side of the bridge or the island side?
Either side. Heaps of good spots to choose from around there.
barrabustin

Post by barrabustin »

Just drive out tocshady camp barrage and be done with it. 2 -4 inch plastics done deal

Marrakai track was rat city a while back there would still be a few left in there as well as the odd better one about 60cm too. If you aren't chasing a monster head out that way, its a bit of a nice drive anyway.... take a 4wd. .if you intend to go through the whole track. Its full length is 50km approx of dirt with a 2 small creeks and the Adelaide and margret rivers to cross: off the Stuart hwy its 20km to the river or 30km of dirt if you come in off the Arnhem hwy.

Anything in a small 8cm hard body , natural bait fish colours lobbed into the rapids should see a few barra hits the rest is up to you...