Just a "Dirty Ol' Punt."

Captain6979

Re: Just a "Dirty Ol' Punt."

Post by Captain6979 »

Dammit!! I'll be working still mate, ha ha! Free on Friday tho!

Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Mmmm wood.... Floor tomorrow..
tangels

Post by tangels »

F@cking flash.. When ya guna send it....
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Floor.. In.. Roller for anchor at front in soon, and bollard, and some custom handles for rolling her down the beach next..:)
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Whoops.. Doubled up before..
tangels

Post by tangels »

Looks the goods captain.
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

She will be a bewdy when she's done Tangels!! Hope you bag some pike over there! Cant wait to float the Punt with ya!
tangels

Post by tangels »

Mate I watched ppl catch pike and trout all around me all I caught was a cold.. Off to Denmark next week after Amsterdam to chase them again so fingers crossed.. And ya recon Manton dam for first tirp?
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Hell yes! Good safe place for a float I reckon. Or we do a high tide at vesteys lagoon. :)
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Wooden-trim all sanded back...and ready for 6/7 coats of varnish...;)

Pirate flag?
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Ha ha! not yet lads.... soon.... Varnish should be all done today.. and then installation on Sunday arvo.
fishhunter81

Post by fishhunter81 »

I am pretty sure Noah got his rig banged together in far less time than this vessel......
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

I, however, am not spurned-on by a higher-power.... ha ha!
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

5 coats of Mahogany-red varnish. Sanded back 3 times, and finished with a clear-sealant varnish... Good enough for the bush... ;)