Fairway waters producing the goods

Get into em its fishing heaps better than the culverts on the arnhem hwy at the moment

they're all catch n release in there now barbless hooks too.

Highly unlkely you'd be able to use a livie as all the signage says they are to be released unharmed

who'd want to eat one from this drain runoff full of rubbish n cigarette butts anyway????

Jankiest

Re: Fairway waters producing the goods

Post by Jankiest »

Good fish mate.

Is this the lake behind the servo?

Better fish than mine :)
Tasbream

Post by Tasbream »

If only I had have seen this earlier! Last chances from my days off spent at channel Island for a big doughnut! Such is fishing hey!

Great work on the Barra fellas :)

Jimmy

Signage from durrack lakes pic 1

Mug live baiters pic 2

Ol mate showin his kids how it's done.?????

Snuck out for a quick flick this morning before work had the entire lake to myself.

Could hear a few boofs as I rigged up. As I got to the edge I spooked a nice 70cm fish with the H14 even on it's lowest setting its too bright. 10 min passed without even a sniff on the x rap.

So i sent out a skitter pop n moments later had this litte fella ready to post on the forum it was immediately released after a pic ....

Good start to the day.
more to come I hope.

goldfish wrote:Signage from durrack lakes pic 1

Mug live baiters pic 2

seems to me like farther / grandfarther spending sum quality time with son

ponyplay wrote:
goldfish wrote:Signage from durrack lakes pic 1

Mug live baiters pic 2

seems to me like farther / grandfarther spending sum quality time with son

Ask the council bud live baiting is banned in the lakes 100% of the time.
Scotty69

Post by Scotty69 »

So where's the signage stating no live baiting??

I only see the statement of barbless hooks.

If there is going to be signage about fishing, all rules should be stated, not just one.

You'd think so hey.....

It might have been pulled down. but when I rung the council the other day on the number on their sign:

They confirmed it is definitely the rules and applys to all their lakes ....if you don't belive me give them a call.

Tight lines boys n girls.

:fishing:

just rung council and spoke to a david he said live bait fine as long as barbless hook , will be hard to keep on though . Also reported goldfish for stalking family's at lake and taking photos , there aware of him a lot reports

I've seen people netting livebait in there in the evenings to fish with elsewhere. Maybe because there are no barbs on a net?

Danger Will Robinson , Stranger danger. :fishy: :fishy:
Jack attack

Post by Jack attack »

Grow up ponyplay only pics taken are on this post....

Never done anything wrong. Got some other proof I don't know about mate??

When I rung them on jan 4th 2017 I talked to a lady...
unsure what her name is she said no livies then.

Good you've cleared us to go for a flick with the 6500
I'll be rigging up a few livies under floats next trip. Taking the kids too. See u out there.
Simmo83

Post by Simmo83 »

barbless hooks? we just drag the haul net around, works a treat! no more rock, paper scissors to see who gets the deep end anymore. Freezer has never been more full! no red tags but :P
Bruce Simpson
197 Pioneer Sportfish - 175hp Honda.
Ex Sandgroper from Karratha
Member of KBGFC and DGFC.