* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register
Barramundi Fishing Pack

Share This Topic On: Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Reddit RedditShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+
 
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:39 am
Posts: 160
Location: Mackay,Qld
Barrabucks points on hand:
1,610.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:42 pm    Post subject: Why Me?

I used to think I was just a regular guy, but . . .

I was born white, which now, whether I like it or not, makes me a racist.

I am a fiscal and moral conservative, which by today's standards, makes me a fascist.

I am heterosexual which, according to gay folks, now makes me a homophobic.

I am non-union, which makes me a traitor to the working class and an ally of big business.

I am a Christian, which now labels me as an infidel.

I am older than 70, which makes me a useless old man.

I think and I reason, therefore I doubt much that the main stream media tells me, which must make me a reactionary.

I am proud of my heritage and our inclusive Aussie culture, which makes me a xenophobe.

I value my safety and that of my family and I appreciate the police and the legal system, which makes me a right-wing extremist.

I believe in hard work, fair play, and fair compensation according to each individual's merits, which today makes me an anti-socialist.

I believe in the defence and protection of the homeland for and by all citizens, which now makes me a militant.

Now a sick old woman is calling me and my friends a basket of deplorables.

Please help me come to terms with the new me . . . because I'm just not sure who I am anymore!

I would like to thank all my friends for sticking with me through these abrupt, new found changes in my life and my thinking!

I just can't imagine or understand what's happened to me so quickly!

Funny . . . it's all just taken place over the last 7 or 8 years!


As if all this cr.p wasn't enough to deal with

I'm now afraid to go into either restroom!

_________________
Cheers, bobj.


Top
  Profile  
 
South Pacific island holidays
 
Seadog
Seadog

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:20 am
Posts: 257
Location: Darwin
Barrabucks points on hand:
2,000.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:28 pm    Post subject: Re: Why Me?

Yep... they even canned the Grid Girls for the F1 in March this year!

Yep... move aside everyone that's over 40, your opinion doesn't matter anymore, nor will your knowledge and experience be tolerated.

Yep... It's a terrible thing when you can't even smile at a happy child as you are reminded of your own when they were young.

Yep... Unless you're glued to FaceAche you know nothing and you are no where near up with the times after being deemed stubbornly ignorant for not keeping up with the spying gossip and opinions.

Endless......

I'm with you bobj and all of the above.

Chin up mate, just smile and nod :)

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 
 
Seadog
Seadog

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:20 am
Posts: 257
Location: Darwin
Barrabucks points on hand:
2,000.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:40 pm    Post subject: Re: Why Me?

Almost forgot...

Always keep the twinkle in the eye happening. It drives them mad :croc:

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 
Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Barramundi Fishing Board index » FFF General Forums » Jokes
Top

  # Why Me? Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
  Print view

Jump to:  

Welcome Anonymous


Login
Username:

Password:

 Remember me


I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

Advertisement



Darwin Sun & Moon

Darwin Tides


Northern Fishing Posts
Nightcliff Jetty Macks and Queenies at the Wharf

Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:02 pm

Nightcliffjettyrat

How was the Darwin Boat Show?

Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:46 pm

theodosius

Great Barrier Reef $500m bullsh.t spend

Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:05 pm

Matt Flynn

Boating diplomacy

Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:47 am

Matt Flynn

Shipwrecked in the Kimberley

Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:44 am

jeffish

Jade first SW Barra

Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:42 am

Lats

Floating weed off Darwin - is it seasonal?

Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:37 am

Matt Flynn

Jewies

Sat Aug 18, 2018 11:49 pm

Eman

EOI: YAMAHA 100HP 4 Stroke

Sat Aug 18, 2018 9:23 pm

swamp_donkey89

The coelacanths

Sat Aug 18, 2018 5:07 pm

Matt Flynn

Kalumburu vid

Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:20 pm

Matt Flynn

Darwin harbour fishing spot

Fri Aug 17, 2018 3:38 pm

pelletouse

Fotofish - August 2018 thread

Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:13 pm

Daz12

Shady Camp - Shark Attack 1m+ Barra

Thu Aug 16, 2018 11:37 pm

Sullo

Oysters 'shrinking'

Thu Aug 16, 2018 1:53 pm

Matt Flynn

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 6 - Mackerel + Barra

Thu Aug 16, 2018 8:48 am

NinjaFish

Stena Clyde Crisis Support

Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:02 pm

Hemi

ATC Combat Plus 200

Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:53 pm

Saltboy

Free jumping barramundi

Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:15 pm

theodosius

Pelagic setups

Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:51 pm

deepblack


General Fishing Posts
Fitzroy Net Free Zone

Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:02 am

JJLure

Show us your biggest COBIA

Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:44 pm

swilmore

Decent jew

Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:45 am

JJLure

Vanuatu birthday bash

Mon May 28, 2018 1:25 pm

grumpy

Bloodwormers want compo

Tue May 01, 2018 11:07 pm

Dick

Goodbye Coorong

Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:29 pm

Matt Flynn

GoFish Nagambie

Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:25 am

barra mick

Cracker bull shark

Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Sullo

Good Flathead Initiative in NSW

Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 am

Dinger

Awoonga dam spills over

Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:48 pm

JJLure

A YEAR ON

Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm

CJ87

Maggot stew with squid

Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:59 am

Matt Flynn

Hazelwood barramundi stocking timeline

Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:25 pm

Matt Flynn

PB Lizard

Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:09 am

Matt Flynn

Tully Gorge

Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:19 am

Jeno

Lake Kununurra set to explode

Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:16 pm

Chriso

Victorian metery

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:38 pm

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest MACKEREL

Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:31 pm

solo

John Dunphy Artificial Reef

Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:18 pm

NinjaFish

Algal blooms hit Tassie East Coast

Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:54 pm

Matt Flynn


Recent Non-Fishing Posts
Trump

Sun Aug 19, 2018 8:42 am

Matt Flynn

Global warming

Sat Aug 18, 2018 9:27 am

Matt Flynn

Roundup not so harmless

Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:02 pm

Matt Flynn

Seadogs Scoresheet

Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:23 pm

Matt Flynn

China invests billions in PNG

Fri Aug 10, 2018 3:36 pm

Matt Flynn

Plastic bag bulldust

Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:42 am

Matt Flynn

Fires, floods and penguins

Tue Jul 31, 2018 6:34 pm

NinjaFish

Facebook

Sun Jul 29, 2018 10:01 pm

Matt Flynn

You never know what you are snorting

Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:07 am

theodosius

Massive fail in robbery in Canada

Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:00 pm

fridgie

Southern people.....how is this possible????

Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:55 pm

Matt Flynn

America ... F..k Yeh!

Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:27 pm

Matt Flynn

To ponder when fish are quiet

Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:45 am

Matt Flynn

Early NT mangoes

Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:58 pm

Matt Flynn

China joins Collins Class club

Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:22 pm

ronje

Good Aussie economic news

Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:05 pm

AM

bl..dy selfies

Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:39 am

ronje

The dumb country

Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:07 am

Matt Flynn

The future

Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:05 am

NinjaFish

Reseal deseal

Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:06 am

Matt Flynn


Poll

Good  50%  [1]
Average  0%  [0]
Poor  0%  [0]
Didn't go  50%  [1]
Total Votes: 2

FFF Newsletters
You can view any of our new FFF Newsletters that you may have missed here:
FFF Newsletters Archive
Subscription Management