KK is heading to the GC

Hey blokes, the house is getting packed up next week, and the family and I are off to live at Currumbin Waters.

Part work, part closer to family with the litte'uns....but I am sad to go. Darwin and the NT have been a fabulous place to hang my hat for the past 7 years.

Will not be a stranger on here or on the waters, with work seeing me come back here fairly often.

Still chasing the metery...

Thanks to FFF for teaching me heaps, and making some great mates.

see you all on the water again sometime soon.

KK (Hilly)

Re: KK is heading to the GC

All the best Hilly :mrgreen: Great to meet you and will always remember the story of Kevin Kevinson :cheers: NIKO
andrew.south

Post by andrew.south »

All the best for the future mate, look forward to tales of big Flathead and maybe a sequel to the KK story... :cheers: :cheers:
Southy

Very rarely when the ship misses the harbour is it the harbours fault

Still gotta read that bl..dy book, maybe in retirement I'll have time. Have fun on the GC, there's good fishing in the canals :mrgreen:

see ya mate..... had some great trips in the river and out wide while you were here....... even a blinder barra session on the Adelaide (not many people have them LOL)

I hope you and Ally and the kids enjoy QLD.... and I will come see ya when I am next down that way visiting family ... might even get you away for a trip to mum and dads fishing "shack" for a few days...

If you get time for a fish before you go giv me a ring...

BarraBase

Post by BarraBase »

KK all the best ,see you in the runoff for a metery .
Views expressed on this website are those of individuals and do not reflect the opinions of the website owner, or its operators, or other website users
Brent Matthews

Post by Brent Matthews »

See ya mate, all the best on the Gold Coast!
BD

'May your fishing spots be silted and your hooks on backwards'

good luck with it all mate :mrgreen:

you will be pleased to know the goodship green can is getting a hammering.. its been on the water just about every weekend since you parted ways!!!

you know what will make you squirm tho... it had a 109cm grace its deck a few weeks back :lolpoint:

got a seat for you next time your up in the territory..

oh and if you write a sequel... dont make it so gay, people will start to worry... not that they havn't already :lolpoint:

laters :drinking2:
Richieboy

Post by Richieboy »

Hilly my god friend! Take care mate. Spewing I havn't had a chance to smck the flats with ya before you leave. I'm still in Perth on training site. I am in Brissie on the 23-30th November then back down again for Xmas and New Years. E-mail me your address and I'll pop in for a beer.

If ever I need a partner for my annual MiniBucks bream tournaments I'll buzz ya. Reigning champ mate so you'd better swap the bait caster for a 1000 series spin reel and spool it with 2lb. Nasty Bream in those canals buddy.

Had some awesome times with ya and thanks for all the knowledge you passed on brus. NT will miss ya...

Richie =)
Mad KEEN!

Good Luck with the move.

All the best KK!

thanks lads

i think knowing a 109 hit the deck of the goodship greencan makes it just the right time to take off! :fishing:

but i have already earmarked next year for my metery...it will come from the Finniss or coopers creek in 2011... :drinking5:

surfs up KK ! make sure you hook up with us whenever your in town. :cry: