Im moving up!

Buckaneer2

Post by Buckaneer2 »

Gday Wato, coming out of the closet eh.

Welcome to FFF mate, stay tuned & I'm sure that your fishing will improve.

Got One have the stickers on the front counter for about $3 each.
Should get us all acquainted eventually.

Happy fishing

:fishy: :fishy: :fishy: :fishy:

Smile, be happy & go fishing.

Work is getting in the way of my fishing.
My boss says fishing is getting in the way of my work.
I will soon fix both of our problems by quitting.
SMITHY

Post by SMITHY »

welcome watto, the more you read on hear and ask can only help with the fishing etc :mrgreen:
They say time is money, I dont have much money cause my times spent fishing

Welcome aboard WATO..... great to see more and more locals getting on the FFF..... shouldn't be too log before the forum is chocka block full of reports from the big rivers...... :mrgreen:

luke79

Post by luke79 »

Im in darwin!! just got the net up and running so thought id drop past and update the thread with my arrival.
well everything made it up, cept the transport company scratched the bonnet of my ute, gotta get 2 quotes for it to be repaired so if anyone can recomend a good panel beater/spray painter id be stoked. picked up the boat this arvo and it looks like it made it up without any dramas, have just been slowly puting everything back together on it and with any luck ill have it out on the water for it's first barra mission.
still unpacking my rods and reels etc. but i cant wait to get out and chase some fish.
so yeah if you spot a blue ute with act plates at the ramp chances are thats me, and if you see someone looking a bitt lost out on the harbour in 400 hornet trophy, that could well be me too, so swing past and say gday. ill be hunting down an FFF sticker for the boat in the next few days.
cheers everyone, hopefully cya round the traps.
Luke.

good to see you made it OK luke... Got one should have the stickers they are in the shell truck city complex at the berrimah lights...if not order them on line...

I'll keep an eye out for ya on the water/ramps :mrgreen: there is only 1 goodwin 5950 long boat in Darwin so if you see one behind a silver 2006 hilux that is me :shock:

luke79

Post by luke79 »

damn it.. drove past got one today was gonna poke my head in for a look but my bank balance is looking low untill tomorrow so i thought best to avoid tackle shops today. ill keep my eyes out for ya and give you a wave if i see ya.
mkerr

Post by mkerr »

Hi all
my names michael, im 23 and have been living in darwin for just over 12 months. i'm an avid fisherman and flick a line when ever i can. just thought i'd introduce myself and i look forward to talking with you all in the future.

cheers mick

p.s luke i work for rexel in winnellie if you haven't got a job yet come and see me. preety much every sparky in darwin is looking for blokes and i would be quite happy to tell you who's worth seeing for a job.