Hello Everybody

ROBBO

Hello Everybody

Post by ROBBO »

G'day everyone, Im 26yrs old and live down south in Dubbo. spent about 3yrs in darwin from 2003 and love the fishing and hunting that is up that way. You guys do a great job on this site to keep us informed because it is hard to get good info on what is happening up there. Hope to be back up in the NT in acouple of months to get back into it all. Will try and post some photos of fish and hogs that i have caught over the years.
Keep up the good work. :clap: :clap:

landlocked

Post by landlocked »

g'day robbo. you getting any pigs down there, cheers
From the heart of the channel country.
To be old and wise, one has to have been young and stupid !!!
ROBBO

Post by ROBBO »

Yeah LL have been getting heaps of pigs, got 31 the other week, took them all into the local chillers for cash. Been getting them at Tottenham about 150km west of Dubbo. :mrgreen:
landlocked

Post by landlocked »

good on ya robbo, i used to live at white cliffs north of wilcannia.
used to dog,em there for a living [ joke ]
is the tottenham dog a hog day still happening. june long week end.
ROBBO

Post by ROBBO »

landlocked wrote:good on ya robbo, i used to live at white cliffs north of wilcannia.
used to dog,em there for a living [ joke ]
is the tottenham dog a hog day still happening. june long week end.
Na mate the dog a hog weekend is all over for Tottenham, apparently they had a blew with the people who run the race course there and canned it :banghead: was a good weekend though. they tried to start it again at nyngan but didnt get the crowd.
Cant wait to get back up to darwin and chase a couple of pigs, still have some contacts up there where i can go which helps. :cheers:
landlocked

Post by landlocked »

shame about that, it was a good week end.
felt sorry for the strippers thou, -2 degs and you could crack eggs on their pointy bits. cheers

Return to “Hi or Bye”