Post by springs »

There is fk all decent accommodation under $600 a week

volkoff

Re: G'day from Portland

Post by volkoff »

springs wrote:There is fk all decent accommodation under $600 a week
Yeh i know that very expensive up there!
tikety

G'day from Portland

Post by tikety »

Volkoff send me a pm with your number you can have my Fff mag also in Portland. Tikety

G'day Volkoff,

Don't know this dodgy character by any chance? Pete's his name, ex Darwin lad who's been in Portland for quite a few years now. He's a sparky by day and moonlights in a covers band by night.

volkoff

Post by volkoff »

Melv wrote:G'day Volkoff,

Don't know this dodgy character by any chance? Pete's his name, ex Darwin lad who's been in Portland for quite a few years now. He's a sparky by day and moonlights in a covers band by night.

Hey Melv,
Sorry mate don't know him. I've only been here for 2 years. I have probably seen him around the place.
MattyA

Post by MattyA »

Depends how much money you have mate. Good suburbs mostly, a few cr.p ones but a house in a worse suburb will still set you back at least $500000. Have a look on that realestate dot com web site and owner dot com and you will figure it out. There are some suburbs that have a lower socio economic structure and of course crime is higher there but most suburbs have good and bad streets. Even living in a better suburb will be no guarantee of safety if you don't lock your doors!

Matt
volkoff

Post by volkoff »

MattyA wrote:Depends how much money you have mate. Good suburbs mostly, a few cr.p ones but a house in a worse suburb will still set you back at least $500000. Have a look on that realestate dot com web site and owner dot com and you will figure it out. There are some suburbs that have a lower socio economic structure and of course crime is higher there but most suburbs have good and bad streets. Even living in a better suburb will be no guarantee of safety if you don't lock your doors!

Matt
Not going to be buying a house were going to be renting,most place we have looked at around 600-700 a week.
tikety

G'day from Portland

Post by tikety »

Yer I know bloke in pic? Has been in town prob over 10 yrs now pretty sure done his sparky app down here
volkoff

Post by volkoff »

Flights all booked, we fly up on the 18th of March. Darwin here we come!
volkoff

Post by volkoff »

Not long now and we will be in Darwin, so we fly up on the 18th. These last couple of months have gone so fast. Have been trying to sell my glass boat but no luck, that's cool im sure i can use it in the bay and off shore. Thinking of booking a charter up there, the week before i start work. It will be a great initiation to Darwin. Obviously as long as weather permits.
springs

Post by springs »

Use the glass boat
volkoff

Post by volkoff »

Guy can you tell me any place i can get some fibreglass work done. I want to get my hull repainted and cleaned up?

PM sent mate.