Bring DOUG back into the forum

Escape

Re: Bring DOUG back into the forum

Post by Escape »

Very PC...

I think the first comment/point sums everything up!

any chance you can let us in on why his account is blocked?

All of those points are yours to have and hold as you see fit Matt and I have no great truck with any of them. My interest is purely peaked by the fact that you say he knows what he did so wrong to get deleted. He has told me he doesn't, ( albeit a while ago) and has had a mate comment in the chat bar yesterday that he still doesn't, I admire you professional courtesy for not divulging the personal detail of the circumstances but by in openly admitting he doesn't know he sort of absolves you of that responsibility I reckon, and it impacts a little on credibility if you don't. So it might help if the masses knew, personally it would be nice to know so that others (especially me) don't fall into the trap. In addition to that you always make the game rules plain as to what affront has been caused when you lock the tri annual Days of our Dundee posts each year (without and deactivations in their cases).
I am not even sure if the "croc "thread which is only implied as the issue was even locked.
But at the end of the day it is your decision alone, but it really does seem that there is a bit of sentiment out there at last and he continues to generate some much needed interest I guess.
Escape

Post by Escape »

Just curious too....? How many people on this forum buy the magazine, always wondered that?

Ban Matt!!!

Yeah nah jus kidding

Escape wrote:Just curious too....? How many people on this forum buy the magazine, always wondered that?
I nearly did until I saw the cover boy- put me off :P
Barramunday2Sunday

Post by Barramunday2Sunday »

I read the "another croc attack thread" still cant see why he was banned, he was just a passionate croc hater!

I buy the mag,but I buy a lot of other mags to
Their always good when taking a cr.p in the morning
I was just getting the badges and tie pins sorted to start a BRING BACK DOUG fan club,they were going to be cheaper to buy than the mags
I guess I'll have to can it now.
I've known Doug for a long time now and wached him mature into a fine young family man
He's obviously strong in his beliefs as most independent individuals are and IMO should be
I'm sure that between Matt and Doug they will be man and mature enough to sought it out without our help

Regarding the forum-mag link from my perspective. It's one or two pages at most that you can sometimes miss as you flick through. If its had any negatives associated with it they fall by the wayside when you look what that little section delivered in the latest mag. Dips me lid to Matt for that one.

As a contributor to both generally different stuff gets writ. You have 50 to 100 word opportunity in the forum at best, in the mag you got 700 words plus. Not a lot of opportunities to double up if you're dinkum about your writing.

Must say that the variety in the NT mag is much better that any other fish mag I've seen and the lack of the big names stops articles turning into advertorials, a plague of some of the others.

As for DOUG, he was barking up the wrong tree but he saw it a bit different to others, nothing more than that and we all need different perspectives at times to test our own beliefs.

For him and Matt to sort.

Stupid double click double post thingie. Good thing there's an edit button there :D

Thanks Dick. It wasn't about his opinion on crocs tho. It's a matter for him and I to sort out, if he so wishes.

I've no problem with controlled croc culling or licenced hunts, it seems a waste of taxpayer cash trapping them when the government could sell lucrative licences for safaris. The devil is in the details.

Ok 3 x 5 min rounds in the cage. No kicks to the head when the opponent is downed. 8)

Bring him back on a probationary basis where he cant say anything bad about crocs, southerners or me.
All comments should be restricted to fishing, the weather or the odd nice comment about me. :rofl:

Come on kids, kiss and make up and lest get back to talking poop on here the same as a bunch of blokes at the pub

geez, missed this one

I havnt been on too much lately though, been organising other stuff, and planning another trip away :D

Must admit that DOUG gave some great tips and got some good info as well as contributing with good posts and discussions about all sorts.

sounds like theres something to be worked out between him and Matt though, that's up to them.

I read the forum for a long while before I became a member, then made any comment or posted a report,
Still plan on doing so though, I have no problem with letting others know how or where they are biting.

Just cant wait for this weather to go away though so I can get the big boat out for another long trip, will probably be April.... :bonk:

pocketfish

Post by pocketfish »

I buy the mags, I don't mind anything I say or do being in print...so far. I also read the rules or conditions of using the forum when I signed up, i'm against culling to save stupid people that swim in our waterways. It's not ok to kill the things we fear just because we are afraid of being dead.
I like a good difference of opinion too, I often learn some things.

Sometimes to keep the things you enjoy you have to eat a bit of pride, I do it all the time...i'm married and employed.
Fish Tank

Post by Fish Tank »

DOUG :mrgreen: