sunk tinny

Re: sunk tinny

Just in Tiwi.
If you need a extra hand in the boat out there I can meet you at the boat ramp.

bucky007

Post by bucky007 »

Went for a walk from Buff boat ramp yesterday arvo and found some of my gear spread out. Also found the other tinny as well as the motor a few hundred meters away, he's grabbing it now.

My tinny still haven't found, but most of my stuff was up near the mouth of Micket Creek, so I'm thinking it's over the creek in the tree line. I couldn't get that far on foot to look.
bucky007

Post by bucky007 »

Tinny found. Cheers to everyone who offered to help.

Glad to hear you've found it!
pms

Post by pms »

Well done mate, hope best possible salvage is achieved.
bucky007

Post by bucky007 »

Went and towed it today, thanks to NinjaFish. Can't thank him enough for offering to come and grab it with his mate. Absolute legends.

It was on the mouth of Micket Creek in the trees. Someone was nice enough to unscrew the sounder and take it, and also tried to take the motor but couldn't get the bolts off.
48384318_348192575979428_2576630582578511872_n.jpg
48389388_284664115586638_2875215283067289600_n.jpg
Time for a bigger boat.
DanOz

Post by DanOz »

Great result Bucky, nice work by ninja & co, I thought the mongrels might have salvaged more than just the sounder, chuck a new outboard on and good to go again.
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

I feel bad for you Bucky, what gear did you lose?
bucky007

Post by bucky007 »

All good. It was a lesson. Lost a few rods, sounder, fuel tank, battery, esky, safety gear, bluetooth speaker. Could have been much worse though.
al57

Post by al57 »

great to here you got her back ,i would walk that path the boat took just in case you find any missing gear at low tide ,thats if its safe to do so out there with crocs about .