Fishing the Vic river timber creek

Aydan

Fishing the Vic river timber creek

Post by Aydan »

Hey guys after some pointers and tips on the Vic at timber creek I've heard it's pretty shallow and neap tides are the go? Any info greatly appreciated

Fogazi

Re: Fishing the Vic river timber creek

Post by Fogazi »

Neap tides are best for navigating the lower stretches but I have found them not much chop for fishing.
Once you get down into the mudflats past green Island the big tides run 4 hours in and 8 hours out. Incoming tide is time to pull up and have a camp or go exploring. Too much current to fish. Outgoing is the best and I have caught most of my fish in 3-4 foot of water just of the mudflats where the popeye mullet are. Find the bait and the fish wont be too far away. As for local waters and upriver, very hit and miss and a fair few rock bars etc. Hit up the locals for that info.

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk
Aydan

Post by Aydan »

No worries thanks mate
Tommy222220_0

Post by Tommy222220_0 »

Fish the rock bars. We went down April 2 years back. If you have a small ish boat I'd recommend heading upstream on building tides. Troll the snags and bounce vibes on the rocks bars ;) we didn't get huge numbers of fish but the average size was impressive.
Aydan

Post by Aydan »

Any more information heading back over there next monday