Election is Sept 7 - who will win - Libs or Labor?

Put your poll about non-fishing topics here.

Election is Sept 7 - who will win - Libs or Labor?

Liberal
76%
Labor
24%

Total votes: 62

barratrooper1

Re: Election is Sept 7 - who will win - Libs or Labor?

Post by barratrooper1 »

Katter is not as krazy as the media want us to think. He is all'for manufacturing and agriculture. As he points out, soon, we won't grow or farm enough, coal seam gas on property instead f crops and live stock and because asian goods are so cheap (ATM) australian companies can't compete, so don't. No manufacturing,ford and gmh are 2 classic examples. When we can't Make anything, and forgot how to grow and farm stuff, then we are totally reliant on cheap imports....until they arnt cheap anymore, then we go into third world conditions, and china become the new USA, no war needed.
Now I sound krazy, gunna buy me a cowboy hat! Hail Bob Katter!

Plate Size

Post by Plate Size »

I am missing Julia, joke :twisted: . but seriously I missed my fishing for 6 or more years. checked my boxes and tackles, I will be in action in no time. land based I am cos I pee a lot, beer a lot. embarrassing on dingys with mates . I noticed most jettys and rocks are fished out. more fishos than fish. :? . I fish with red shirt. :catch:
There is a strange feeling about land-based fishing that lures me back time after time.....by Jarrod Day @ fishingmonthly.com.au
BlueyNT

Post by BlueyNT »

Good to see candidates in my electorate other than Labor ,Liberal an Greens .
I reckon Ill be voting for Palmer United Party candidate , both for the legislative assy and the senate.
If Katter had a candidate here I would consider them as well and also the Shooters Party, any thing is better than the current Govt and the main alternatives.
I'm not young enough to know every thing .

Deadline to enroll or change details is tonight 8pm at the AEC website.

When you fill in the form there is a box that asks "How did you find out about the AEC?" ... might I suggest the best answer is "alien thought beam" :lol:
land based I am cos I pee a lot, beer a lot. embarrassing on dingys with mates .
too funny, lucky you're not down in Tassie, cold makes it worse

Vote 1 for the suppository guy! http://www.news.com.au/national-news/fe ... 6696004514

And One Nation thinks Islam is a country ... http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-08-10/o ... fe/4878190

Who said politics is dull?

Always regarded Abbott a a suppository..He's been giving people the s...ts for years.

SteveB

Post by SteveB »

Living down here in Bris vegas I have no real radio worth listening to, but the other day I heard the best description of the two major parties, and unfortunately it was on Triple M. As follows:

Liberal and Labor........

just think Coles and Woolies.
The gods do not deduct from man's allotted span the hours spent in fishing. ~Babylonian Proverb

:lol: Too true.

Plate Size

Post by Plate Size »

so? who you reckon will lose less? I got 50 bucks labour to hold, via sporting bet. odds like 2.80 when I lodged it, 2 months ago more or less.
better the devil you know, than you dont :twisted:
bring on, I fish and I vote stickers.
There is a strange feeling about land-based fishing that lures me back time after time.....by Jarrod Day @ fishingmonthly.com.au

I've gotten to the stage where I don't care as long as its over.

Its been a long 3 year election campaign.

Not a lot of talent in either of the major camps. Plus we've got Bob Katter running around the place thinking he's an incarnation of King O'Malley.

Interesting how society these days is very accepting of mediocrity dressed up as something special while elections are exercises in attrition.

Yep - unfortunately we look destined to a term with Tony Rabbit. If ya thought the last 3 years have been bad, you ain't seen nuth'n yet ..... :|

I'm liking big Clive - abolish FBT (now that's gotta be a good idea). If he also promised to rid us of all the OH&S $hite (eg 'traffic management', fluoro vests, etc) ,he'd definitely have me !!

Nothing will change, Abbot or Rudd are both shockers.

I think the failed fringe party experiment will make people more determined to never do that stuff again

Oh well, its only 4 years til we have to do it again. We will whinge and moan whoever gets in.

If he also promised to rid us of all the OH&S $hite (eg 'traffic management', fluoro vests, etc) ,he'd definitely have me !!

Amen to that
Plate Size

Post by Plate Size »

its not that I want Labour to win. I just want Abbot to lose.
burrrp! any person that thinks NBN is a waste, cos it only caters for online games need a hook under his nose.
barratrooper1

Post by barratrooper1 »

Who. Cares about nbn, how do you feel about marine parks........labor are good at dictating how to live, what you can and can't say, where you can't fish,walk hunt etc....see for about 8 years labor, then we'll probably have you back again.