* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register
Barramundi Fishing Pack

Share This Topic On: Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Reddit RedditShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+
 
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 10:30 am
Posts: 13707
Images: 53
Location: La La Land
Barrabucks points on hand:
1,501,828.70 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 10:20 am    Post subject: Bottom burp in a yak

https://www.liveleak.com/view?i=464_1500915973

There was a famous Australian case where this happened and the hydrogen sulphide gas killed an amorous couple on the riverbank ... https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bogle%E2% ... ndler_case

Anyone had a similar experience on the 'bongs? (seen a bottom burp I mean, not the sly shag ...)

Could be worse, 1700+ killed by a gas bubble here ... https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lake_Nyos

_________________
Image
GET YOUR TACKLE OUT: On the Daly
LIVEBAITING LOSER: Down & Out in Shoal Bay
JACKHAMMER: The Fishing Tax Song
Image
ImageImageImage
Image
ESSENTIAL: New NT Fishing GPS Card - 650+ waypoints
Outback Australia: True Stories 1
Outback Australia: True Stories 2
Darwin and NT fishing charters and accommodation

_________________


Top
  Profile Personal album  
 
IO Marine

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Barramundi Fishing Board index » FFF North Australian Fishing Forums » Freshwater Fishing Trip Reports
Top

  # Bottom burp in a yak Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 1 post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
  Print view

Jump to:  

Welcome Anonymous


Login
Username:

Password:

 Remember me


I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

Advertisement



Darwin Sun & Moon

Darwin Tides


Northern Fishing Posts
Nightcliff Jetty Bait Ball

Sun May 27, 2018 8:11 pm

Flickin4em

A quick trip to the Daly

Sun May 27, 2018 8:07 pm

jeffish

For Sale 2x Quintrx 50mm seats

Sun May 27, 2018 7:34 pm

STANDY

Harbour pelagics

Sun May 27, 2018 5:48 pm

hobbit

2018 Iron Jack NT Barramundi Classic

Sun May 27, 2018 2:44 pm

Matt Flynn

Fotofish - May 2018 thread

Sun May 27, 2018 1:39 pm

Ivan

Self centering keel rollers

Sun May 27, 2018 12:35 pm

Marro

Americans running mono line

Sun May 27, 2018 9:14 am

ronje

East Arm Boat Ramp - What A Joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sun May 27, 2018 6:32 am

john d

PFAS - The Facts

Sat May 26, 2018 11:09 pm

Matt Flynn

In the market for a new boat......

Sat May 26, 2018 11:06 pm

feeds

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 4 - Barramundi and Jewfish

Sat May 26, 2018 9:31 pm

jeffish

Motorguide Question

Sat May 26, 2018 3:21 pm

CJ87

Lorella Springs....

Fri May 25, 2018 6:52 pm

barra mick

Great Barrier Reef $500m bullsh.t spend

Fri May 25, 2018 6:26 pm

NinjaFish

Anyone catching crabs

Thu May 24, 2018 4:03 pm

balou

Saratoga Saturday

Thu May 24, 2018 3:13 pm

STANDY

Seven Emu Station barramundi camp

Thu May 24, 2018 11:22 am

Edo

Spitfire Trailers

Wed May 23, 2018 8:06 pm

Rig

Is the Daly getting shallower?

Wed May 23, 2018 7:51 pm

b-radical


General Fishing Posts
Decent jew

Wed May 02, 2018 10:21 pm

jeffish

Bloodwormers want compo

Tue May 01, 2018 11:07 pm

Dick

Goodbye Coorong

Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:29 pm

Matt Flynn

GoFish Nagambie

Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:25 am

barra mick

Cracker bull shark

Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Sullo

Good Flathead Initiative in NSW

Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 am

Dinger

Awoonga dam spills over

Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:48 pm

JJLure

Vanuatu birthday bash

Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:08 pm

Andy Grey

A YEAR ON

Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm

CJ87

Maggot stew with squid

Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:59 am

Matt Flynn

Hazelwood barramundi stocking timeline

Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:25 pm

Matt Flynn

PB Lizard

Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:09 am

Matt Flynn

Tully Gorge

Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:19 am

Jeno

Lake Kununurra set to explode

Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:16 pm

Chriso

Victorian metery

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:38 pm

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest COBIA

Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:24 am

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest MACKEREL

Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:31 pm

solo

John Dunphy Artificial Reef

Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:18 pm

NinjaFish

Algal blooms hit Tassie East Coast

Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:54 pm

Matt Flynn

Meanwhile, in Queensland ...

Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:12 pm

Matt Flynn


Recent Non-Fishing Posts
Economics 101

Sun May 27, 2018 4:13 pm

Matt Flynn

Some weird goings on

Thu May 24, 2018 9:49 am

Matt Flynn

Toking Territory

Mon May 21, 2018 10:14 pm

Matt Flynn

Darwin waterpark plan

Mon May 21, 2018 5:26 pm

Matt Flynn

What props up the Aussie real estate bubble?

Mon May 21, 2018 11:34 am

Matt Flynn

Flight 370 mystery deepens

Tue May 15, 2018 6:04 pm

Matt Flynn

Australia - global marshmallow

Tue May 08, 2018 11:22 pm

Dick

Trump

Thu May 03, 2018 6:30 am

ronje

China will rule world

Sun Apr 29, 2018 3:27 pm

Matt Flynn

Busted

Sun Apr 29, 2018 9:23 am

Matt Flynn

The duck hunter

Sun Apr 29, 2018 8:49 am

ronje

Action on neonicotinoids

Sun Apr 29, 2018 8:36 am

ronje

Fair go!

Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:44 am

Matt Flynn

Global warming

Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:40 pm

Matt Flynn

NT Treasurer's bold move

Thu Apr 26, 2018 4:34 pm

Eman

The Joint Strike Lemon?

Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:11 pm

Matt Flynn

74pc don't want it

Wed Apr 25, 2018 2:18 pm

Matt Flynn

12,000 plastic pieces per litre

Wed Apr 25, 2018 12:14 pm

Matt Flynn

ANZAC Day

Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:45 pm

Matt Flynn

When a country goes bad

Thu Apr 19, 2018 2:17 pm

Matt Flynn


Poll

No  50%  [9]
Yes  50%  [9]
Total Votes: 18

FFF Newsletters
You can view any of our new FFF Newsletters that you may have missed here:
FFF Newsletters Archive
Subscription Management