$400.00 Fine

Hedgedbets

Re: $400.00 Fine

Post by Hedgedbets »

yeah costly and a conviction a bit harsh, but then every one seems to have forgotten the 1000's spent 2 years ago for the search efforts with 2 choppers, police and so forth that was spent looking for the occupants of the 60 series that had a float down the adelaide in the same spot!!!

Hedgedbets wrote:yeah costly and a conviction a bit harsh, but then every one seems to have forgotten the 1000's spent 2 years ago for the search efforts with 2 choppers, police and so forth that was spent looking for the occupants of the 60 series that had a float down the adelaide in the same spot!!!
yer but the guy that got charged didnt attempt to cross. A conviction for a traffic offence is a load of bullshiittttttttttttt! :bs: :bs:

dan444 wrote:Can anyone clarify if launching from a road that has been signed closed due to flooding will be in breach? We are not actually crossing the flooded area of the road....

I launch from the Daly River Crossing every wet, as do heaps of fishos. The road closed signs are placed several hundred meters from the river. Are we all going to get summons left on our windscreens upon returning from a fish??

If so, what going on in this State lately....
I called the Daly coppers to clarify.
They said that You will be nailed of you pass the sign.

Rustler
That is a low act by the fisheries. they should have advised you first that your gear wasnt up to the requirements when they checked.

According to the regs, 'The float must be visible at all times when in use and have the user’s first and last name clearly marked on it."

No mention of address. Ill never put my addy on a float. I only put my first name on the float. I better add my last name as well.

I cant remember where i heard it but the coppers said that old mate who got busted at the Adelaide told them that he wanted to get across.

I wonder if you would get busted if you did a u turn just on the other side of the sign? still breaking the law but....
skinny joel

Post by skinny joel »

^^^yep and than the maggots would book you for doing an illegal u turn manoeuvre.
i just cant really relate to people anymore, and i feel you cant spell constabulary without spelling a nuaghty word anymore.
human guppy

First thing the coppers asked him was there a sign back there !!!! He said yeah just wanted to check the water level never said he was going to cross
2 other vehicles drove in when he turned around to drive back out and cops bailed them up but were not summonsed or fined just let go !! He is a mate of mine no hear say from anyone !
Shitzngigglz

Post by Shitzngigglz »

The copoer that lives out at Daly crossing is pretty reasonable and doesen't just go around handing out fines willy nilly .............
Launching off the road near the cop shop won't get you a fine unless you carry on like a fool and give him a reason to ........
Sister Ed

Post by Sister Ed »

At the end of the day the coppers are 'just doing their job'. Dont like the consequences, dont break the law or get the law changed. Get onto to the pollies to get laws changed. If there is enough support for changes they will change.

Thanks Doug. Always better to get it from the horses mouth. It was probably the newspaper that said he intended to drive thru.
Did he give them any lip?
A mate of mine and I used to ride bikes together. Everytime we got pulled up, he would get a fine and I got let off.
He always gave them poop saying things like "get a real job", "go after the real crims" etc etc.
In the end, they would pull him up for a helmet check because they knew he would mouth off.

Nah no lip from what he told me he said they were arseholes about it just said he was gonna be made an example off