FFF FotoFish 2019 - July Thread

FFF FotoFish 2019 - July Thread ... post 'em up here.

Re: FFF FotoFish 2019 - July Thread

Pics are looking good on the new forum set up.

Has the Echidna copped a bit of roasting from the fires?

Pics are looking good on the new forum set up.
Thanks for noticing :)

Looks a million bucks I reckon, and great pix Flicken, new camera?

Now just need to pry people off Spybook :lol:
trent

Post by trent »

Plenty of these little mack tuna off Dundee, was a bit lumpy in the morning but flattened out at lunchtime, 60g and 40g gillies bait fish matched up to what they were feeding on, kept a couple for bait and they were loaded with these little sardines or herring

Matched the hatch :mrgreen:
Ivan

Post by Ivan »

A few Mackies off Dundee.

Got myself a big gold nugget the other night. It's been a couple of years since I chased a goldy and nearly forgot how hard these big fish pull

WOW Thats a big nugget ,I've forgotten what they taste like

That's the biggest nugget that I have seen in a long time.
Well done :bow: :bow:
trent

Post by trent »

The odd salty barra still on the chew, released well for another day!
thesurfingbarra

Post by thesurfingbarra »

Couldn’t get these guys to chew on anything over the weekend.

A few scenic pics from last weekends 2 day 2 night trip fishing Mitchells Reef and surrounds.
Plenty of usual fish for our visiting mates but no pics from me as nothing exceptional (size wise) caught.
45-50 Minutes to Tapa from Darwin Fri night and 3 hours to return on Sunday morning. :titanic:
Marked heaps of potential spots though. :D

Even the dog wasn’t impressed with the amount of Batfish being caught Tuesday night.

My mate landed this tuna at lee point last Saturday - only one we got that day unfortunately
Andy's tuna.JPG

Some great photos this round, and those blue skies keep me smiling, ty!

The sonar shots are great, amazing how fishing technology has progressed. Watching the screen is entertainment in itself.