Another Croc attack

Re: Another Croc attack

2011 good luck with that ..
I'm not as fat as the little fat guy but I have the same fishing shirt as the other skinny fella ..
Typical red neck southerners. Posing with little crocs:) :)

Either a pump or auto with a magazine extension
Nika

Post by Nika »

:hunting: :croc: :rofl:
Nick
4WD, boats, beer, is there a theme here?

Leave the crocs alone, people should know better then swimming in those areas, if you want to swim everywhere move down south. Simple. People need more common sense around crocs and realise they are the apex predator not us, sure we are smarter (at times) but id like to see anyone go toe to toe with one without a gun.

Fish Tank

Post by Fish Tank »

DOUG wrote:
nomad wrote:
DOUG wrote: Crocodile = culled once nothing changed :)
So cull again :)
if nothing changed why cull again ?? :rofl:
Cos people are being eaten to often..
See the clowns on the nt news page with crocodiles they have shot.. Big fines coming for them or jail time..
Life would be boring without them DOUG. If there were no crocs to keep us on our toes, I might as well move down south with all the latte sipping wankers and fish for Bream. People are being eaten too often because they are swiming in places they shouldn't too often. Even if you culled them you still couldn't swim anywhere because you couldn't be sure you got them all. So why not leave them be and just enjoy living in a unique and exciting place.

You’re not a latte sipping, southern, bream fisherman are ya DOUG?

Well said fish tank

Fish Tank wrote:
:twisted: :lolpoint:
xxxx

Post by xxxx »

BTW......I hate latte ...cullers (croc or shark).....other southerners (red nrcked or not) and some of you locals that want to keep God's country all to yourselves....(selfish buggers )........please give some of us dreamers a break , and just be thankfull that southerners only visit and not stay. Hope I'm not being mistaken for a grey-gonad , gee did I spell that right???
Aaah, retirement.........the hours are good , but the pay is absolute cr.p.

Fish Tank wrote:
actually a lot worse , chases cat food around and wraps sardines in cotton in his spare time. Pretty much ya run of the mill pooft.r. I think they only let him still use forum cause ronje was going to start law suit against FFF over Homophobia dismissal

Back to personal insults again pony?? Very creative..
How you blokes going with your research into the benefits of having crocs around ??
So far we have they are nice for tourists to look at,they make fishing trips exciting,they give fellas a good reason to own 5m+ plus boats because a 12foot tinny is unsafe:) :) they only eat stupid people.
Here's my reason for culling them
They eat people not just stupid ones . they eat turtles they eat poor harmless little fluffy animals they eat barra and
They don't eat bl..dy sharks..
they make great shoes and leather rugs :) :)
Inn pretty sure there are a few other good reasons for them to be culled :)

Fish Tank wrote:
Life would be boring without them DOUG. If there were no crocs to keep us on our toes, I might as well move down south with all the latte sipping wankers and fish for Bream. People are being eaten too often because they are swiming in places they shouldn't too often. Even if you culled them you still couldn't swim anywhere because you couldn't be sure you got them all. So why not leave them be and just enjoy living in a unique and exciting place.

Yeah I guess that's why most territorians live up here just for the excitement of seeing a dirty stinking croc??
It's not about culling them
To extinction which would be near impossible with how far they have traveled and spread now.
It's about thinning out there numbers to make areas safer !! You wouldn't go swimming in places where you were certain there where crocs!! You just wouldn't have crocs taking people in places that should be safe while out enjoying them selves .
Crocs would be fearful of humans and
Not want to come close to humans rather than train them to come to boats for food
I guess after all watching a wild crocodile in its natural surroundings eating a piece of meat of a rope is as territorian as you can get :) :)
Make them a rare sight so when you do see one its a special moment not a lazy big croc waiting to be feed :) :)

Your right about the fools that teach them to come and jump at boats for food Doug
If that was you or I feeding them like that Parks and Wildlife and the general public would be crucifying us in the N.T.News
Any other State or country you would win a law suet against them if one jumped onto your boat while fishing but the legal system here would laugh at you
There's just too many crocs now and they dont just hunt in the waterways
I know what they'll say now ,you walk in their bush you deserve to be eaten

Doug I agree with you about people shouldn't be feeding them, but can you name anywhere someone has been taken that would be considered safe to swim after a cull?
They are a apex predator and important to the ecosystem, take one animal out and it's fucks the whole ecosystem. Sure there's a few around and a controlled cull of 50-100 a year for trophy hunting isn't a bad idea, it would creat employment and money for nt but just can't let bogans with a bloodlust go shoot every croc they see. Also the big crocs are still scared of humans, they aren't dumb animals and everyone I've seen normally bail at the sight of a boat cause they remember what happened last cull. Also big crocs are territorial and keep the smaller ones in line, or kill them.
And they do eat sharks mate... Just cause your scared of something doesn't mean you have to kill it

Scottie5.3 wrote:Doug I agree with you about people shouldn't be feeding them, but can you name anywhere someone has been taken that would be considered safe to swim after a cull?
They are a apex predator and important to the ecosystem, take one animal out and it's fucks the whole ecosystem. Sure there's a few around and a controlled cull of 50-100 a year for trophy hunting isn't a bad idea, it would creat employment and money for nt but just can't let bogans with a bloodlust go shoot every croc they see. Also the big crocs are still scared of humans, they aren't dumb animals and everyone I've seen normally bail at the sight of a boat cause they remember what happened last cull. Also big crocs are territorial and keep the smaller ones in line, or kill them.
And they do eat sharks mate... Just cause your scared of something doesn't mean you have to kill it

" Just cause your scared of something doesn't mean you have to kill it, just respect it :idea: " Now write that on bit paper and stick it to ya fridge doug, even the most knowledgeable people in the NT can learn sumthing :wink:

Doug, Ive spent the last few days researching crocs and have some really interesting stuff for you. But first you need to do a post confirming that you are a fair dinkum croc hater.
(i only posted this because i know he is having a holiday) :twisted:
Hurry back mate, we miss you 8)