STOLEN

Tell us about boat ramp vandals, crab pot share farmers, and others who snatched your tackle.

Re: STOLEN

It was at Dinah for at least 3 weeks.

The Tracker

Post by The Tracker »

Yeah that's my brother in laws boat. Had mechanical issues and mechanics in darwin refused to work on it and it was too big to tow to trailer boat club. Had someone looking at it in Wednesday he rocked up and it was gone they have got balls to steal something that big that's for sure.
fish4me123

Post by fish4me123 »

r u sure the council don't have it???
tight lines
Sweaty

Post by Sweaty »

Good luck finding it mate, its a shame so many blokes instantly think its a insurance job!
As most have mentioned its a hard rig to hide, so why would he post on here if it was a insurance job. Its not like the insurance company are going to go oh poop he requested help on FFF it must be real.

Grow the frig up guys, bloke just had his boat stolen, who gives a frig where it was, what condition it was or where it was parked. It was fuxking stolen! Good luck on the recovery bloke.
fish4me123

Post by fish4me123 »

I reported to council over a week ago. they ticked it and I believe impounded it if no one pays the fine they will auction it
tight lines
The Tracker

Post by The Tracker »

Yeah cheers sweaty. If anyone els has any info just pm me and I'll let him know. And thanks shaggs for posting in on here
zeefeesh

Post by zeefeesh »

It hasn't been impounded. The owner was in touch with Darwin City Council and had approval for it to be there.
Walkabout

Post by Walkabout »

should be more cops dealing with all the theft going on in Darwin and courts being tougher when they catch the pr..ks. Hope they find the criminals and make an example of them.
patty-b

Post by patty-b »

The Tracker wrote:Yeah that's my brother in laws boat. Had mechanical issues and mechanics in darwin refused to work on it and it was too big to tow to trailer boat club. Had someone looking at it in Wednesday he rocked up and it was gone they have got balls to steal something that big that's for sure.
I think your brother in law is the one with balls mate. How could you leave your boat parked there for so long and not expect it to get taken. There's a few companies in that area that would have stored it for some $$ or :drinking5: .

Cops just rang me regarding my post, they are onto it and when they look at cctv I reckon they will get him
Good luck getting it back mate

surely being so wide they would need a permit to move it on the road - whoever has it is taking a big risk as there is only one road out.
the cops would be aware of it as its not the normal tinny and you would hope they pick it up on the road.
i had a boat stolen on the central coast of nsw. 2 years later they found the boat on the south coast and later the trailer tunred up near the qld border.

insurance cos will grill him over it (as they should - they made me feel like i was the crim when mine went missing) and if not found will pay up.
zeefeesh

Post by zeefeesh »

Great idea Patty! Because they wouldn't have thought of that.. (Note:sarcasm)
The owners approached nearby businesses and were refused.. Perhaps when you don't know the whole story it would be wiser not to pass judgement or make assumptions..
patty-b

Post by patty-b »

No worries Z & no I don't know the full story that's why I didn't mention the "I" word. My point is he's a game man leaving it sitting there and not expecting something to happen to it..
alfie

Post by alfie »

Hard to believe, it hasn't been found yet. It's massive. Hope the owner gets it back.
Good judgement is learnt through experience.
Experience is learnt through bad judgement.

There are some low kents on this site, bloke has had his boat taken its not really your position to make assumptions like a whiney little bitch.