DTBC Bluewater Classic 2014

Public and private club events - results and battle stories. And any other club news ...

DTBC Bluewater Classic 2014

Re: DTBC Bluewater Classic 2014

3 boats at work entered for sponsor purposes but I will OS. I was a bit p...ed when they announced the dates.

Should be a ripper weekend , good luck if you going in the comp.
Gladiator

Post by Gladiator »

Will give this one a bump.

Many going in it? looks like its shaping up to be a good weekend weather wise. Would have liked a but more movement in the tide tho. I also hope that the last set of springs was enough to p..s the coral spawn off...

Didn't realise they had put all the no pelagic species back in should have had a go after all.

AM wrote:Didn't realise they had put all the no pelagic species back in should have had a go after all.
They changed it back this year Andy after the lack of interest last year.
With your knowledge and secret spot out Dundee way you would kill it mate. :D

Don't know about that balou. I have been in a lot of comps over my time and found that with big groups of anglers arse beats class a fair bit of times. I should know got 3 on the wall for the heaviest wahoo from the Toyota orchid beach comp. Maybe next year.

AM wrote:Don't know about that balou. I have been in a lot of comps over my time and found that with big groups of anglers arse beats class a fair bit of times. I should know got 3 on the wall for the heaviest wahoo from the Toyota orchid beach comp. Maybe next year.
Definitely in next year, like last year the boss has given all the keen fisho 2 days off. It always good to go fishing and still get paid .

p...ed about the dates too - am IN Sydney..................
Gladiator

Post by Gladiator »

There were some good fish at the wiegh in yesterday. A young fella of around 12 had a Turrun(Trevally) that clocked over 25kg....

Impressive.

I reckon it was a GT not a Turrum.
and yes 25kg gutted and gilled is a fair effort for one up here! very impressive.

Sounds like fun was had again, unfortunately couldn't make it

Planning on next year though :-)

Gladiator

Post by Gladiator »

Results are in,

From what i recall,don't quote me.

50+ boats/teams entered.Nearly 400 fish weighed in.Most importantly 270kg of fish was donated to the FOODBank NT,double last year.

Good event,some ripper fish caught.

First time for me but will be back next year for sure.
qiksix

Post by qiksix »

Anyone know where we can find the results?

I think they are announced at the dinner tonight.
qiksix

Post by qiksix »

Only the top 3 were announced last night, I would just like to check out the rest! At least someone in our team went alright with Female Champion!