Coopers Blue Water Classic

Public and private club events - results and battle stories. And any other club news ...
got-none

Re: Coopers Blue Water Classic

Post by got-none »

i want to go in it with my boat but i cant get a team together, anyone keen to enter in my boat pm me

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" -Albert Einstein-
Bottom Bashing Bloke

Post by Bottom Bashing Bloke »

How'd everyone go who entered?

2 weeks away isn't it ?? So probably not real good yet :)
Trier

Post by Trier »

If its like any other event in Darwin, heaps of people will be entering 5 minutes before it kicks off! :D

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!

'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John
Bottom Bashing Bloke

Post by Bottom Bashing Bloke »

DOUG wrote:2 weeks away isn't it ?? So probably not real good yet :)
Is it really lol maybe i should lay off the rums for a bit then :\
WheelerIn

Post by WheelerIn »

So who's fishing the comp and where?

We are off to the perons.
ADZ
Shark Hunter

Post by Shark Hunter »

Perons to!
WheelerIn

Post by WheelerIn »

No worries shark hunter will see you down that way, we are the boat with "Team Master Baiters" on the side having a crack at your title :cheers:
ADZ
Shark Hunter

Post by Shark Hunter »

Haha no worries mate see you out there..
got-none

Post by got-none »

just looking at the entry form, it says 3 people per team, does this mean i need 3 people to form a team or a maximum of 3 people per team? reason i ask i was planning on a 2 man team, can anyone specify this?
"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" -Albert Einstein-

just checked with TBC got-none

can have less than 3 and more than 3 as well

some of the other things on the website are a bit iffy as well, all correct details will be handed out tomorrow night at the registration

still deciding where to go! depending on the weather, North or South West??

got-none

Post by got-none »

im going 86, probally hang around south gutter fenton area for the first day and if no good make a new plan for sat and sun.

this weather is definatelly going to be the deciding factor, hate to get all the way out offshore and then the wind picks up

you going in your boat 86? theres a spot on mine, just me and standy atm

No worries got-none, thanks for that but am taking mine. The old fibreglass tub.

Got the young feller, a friend and his son as well, will decide destination tomorrow probably!!!

Trier

Post by Trier »

Hi 86,

If the weather is good, and Mack's give the biggest bang for your buck (point-wise), then there is really only one spot to go to!! :D

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!

'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John

Might be right Ash, haven't fully decided yet!! :-)