Barra Challenge October

Public and private club events - results and battle stories. And any other club news ...

heres my october entry. 104cm, lure caught, shoal bay beauty. released very strongly to breed again another day hopefully 8-) one of two meter fished boated for the month, the other caught by a mate up from qld coming in at 100cm. :clap:
will wack up a post when i get round to it. :mrgreen:
fingers crossed this fish will get me a few cms back on moonman :angel:

cheers :drinking1:

Buckaneer2

Post by Buckaneer2 »

95cm barra from SB caught on a 125 3m deep scorpion in shallow water.

http://www.fishingterritory.com/viewtop ... highlight=
Last edited by Buckaneer2 on Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Smile, be happy & go fishing.

Work is getting in the way of my fishing.
My boss says fishing is getting in the way of my work.
I will soon fix both of our problems by quitting.

October Barra

79cm Barra from the Adelaide River caught on live bait Friday night.

68 caught yesterday flickin the stick with a classic 97 at a creek junction in the SWA area.
Moonman

Post by Moonman »

October Barra Post on behalf of Lar2784.
78cm caught at Shady Fresh on a Drop Bear Squidgee 2/10/09 during the corroboree park challenge.
Moonman

Post by Moonman »

Here's my best for October... Turns out it wasn't nearly enough... Sorry for the late entry but haven't been near a PC since Friday and was hoping for something bigger. Anyway thats another story!

87cm Shady Fresh barra caught on a green squidgee on the 25/10/09

Post @ http://www.fishingterritory.com/viewtop ... sc&start=0

Moonman
Last edited by Moonman on Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
meterclubwannabe

Post by meterclubwannabe »

Hi All

October Scoreboard attached.
Cheers MCWB
------------------------
no longer a wannabe....indaclub 15 april 2009 and stoked!

October is done and the winners are

Biggest Barra for October CB

OZBREW mystery fish is Buckaneer2

Cheers MCW. Top work with the scorebaord once again.

Crunch time in the comp. Next two months will be the decider.
Maybe a showdown on the water is in order?

Harmsey good stuff on the DOA sponsership! sounds like some good prizes there!

Have to maybe organise a shindig down at east point or the likes when its done and dusted. Few beers, some banter and hand out everyones prizes?

Buckaneer2

Post by Buckaneer2 »

coroboreebandit wrote:Cheers MCW. Top work with the scorebaord once again.

Crunch time in the comp. Next two months will be the decider.
Maybe a showdown on the water is in order?

Harmsey good stuff on the DOA sponsership! sounds like some good prizes there!

Have to maybe organise a shindig down at east point or the likes when its done and dusted. Few beers, some banter and hand out everyones prizes?

I like your thinking CB lets have a drink in January.
The showdown on the water has been happening all year, it is good to see it so close near the end.
Smile, be happy & go fishing.

Work is getting in the way of my fishing.
My boss says fishing is getting in the way of my work.
I will soon fix both of our problems by quitting.

Get together and p..s up sounds like a fantastic idea.

PS, ive changed my username on here, was Salad Fingers, so might need to update the scoresheet next month with the new name, sorry for the inconvenience.
meterclubwannabe

Post by meterclubwannabe »

yep picked up on the username change nath but didn't think to change it from salad fingers! Will do next month!

As for drinks at East Point to round off the comp sounds like a good plan count faulksy and i in :drinking1:
Cheers MCWB
------------------------
no longer a wannabe....indaclub 15 april 2009 and stoked!

NathanL wrote:Get together and p..s up sounds like a fantastic idea.

PS, ive changed my username on here, was Salad Fingers, so might need to update the scoresheet next month with the new name, sorry for the inconvenience.
Is there a reason behind it, that you want to share :-? or are you keeping it mysterious.

As for an and of year :drinking2: , good idea. I remember there was talk last year about a FFF xmas party, not sure if it happened as I am always remote. But maybe a January thing would be a goer as people wont be so busy. and I have a house rented in Darwin for sometime in Jan, so it suits me.

But more importantly, Harmsey has done a ripper job organising this years comp. I wonder what his thoughts are for next year :-?

Dingo,
given Harmsey will be in Rocky next year i reckon there will need to be a chaging of the guard as far as organsiing this is concerned.
PilbaraBrad

Post by PilbaraBrad »

this is an awesome idea guys, i would love to get involved next year althoughit would be pretty difficult with our barra pretty much shutting down may-ish through to late August