Barra challenge entry fee

Public and private club events - results and battle stories. And any other club news ...

gday fishos. :mrgreen:

ive been flat out the last month with uni commitments, fishing commitments, and this oil and gas work is back into full swing. spent the last week at black tip rig, was due in today but got a call to do another job in close at smith point near keats so wont be back into town til wed or thursday next week. been getting a few mackies and trevvas to pass the time, spewing atm sitting here looking at a 300m rock shelf that has meter barra written all over it, only we only got bluewater gear no barra sticks!!!

i reckon the week after next is good, suits me, let us know what you think. i prob wont be back on here for a few days this next g internet is pretty $$$, so chat amoungst your selves and make a plan. beach front sounds good always good for change of scenery plus its stumbling distance to my house! haha. only thing is as the evening goes on they normally turn the tunes up and gets pretty hard to talk... rammers- more the merrier.

anyway lads keep the meter barra reports flowing, making me very envious, if it wasnt for the 40 barra to 104cm 8-) we got on sunday i think i would be pulling my hair out right now!

tonyh has secured himself a nice lead, but its still early days and anyones game..

cheers. Bandit :drinking1:

tonyh

Post by tonyh »

CB,
Thanks for the compliment but by the amount of huge barra that have been on here lately I don't think I would be counting the chickens yet.....
Mate is there already or are you going to start a page for us to enter our entries for the month?
Sorry if it is already there.
Thanks,
Tony

coroboreebandit wrote:gday fishos. :mrgreen:

ive been flat out the last month with uni commitments, fishing commitments, and this oil and gas work is back into full swing. spent the last week at black tip rig, was due in today but got a call to do another job in close at smith point near keats so wont be back into town til wed or thursday next week. been getting a few mackies and trevvas to pass the time, spewing atm sitting here looking at a 300m rock shelf that has meter barra written all over it, only we only got bluewater gear no barra sticks!!!

i reckon the week after next is good, suits me, let us know what you think. i prob wont be back on here for a few days this next g internet is pretty $$$, so chat amoungst your selves and make a plan. beach front sounds good always good for change of scenery plus its stumbling distance to my house! haha. only thing is as the evening goes on they normally turn the tunes up and gets pretty hard to talk... rammers- more the merrier.

anyway lads keep the meter barra reports flowing, making me very envious, if it wasnt for the 40 barra to 104cm 8-) we got on sunday i think i would be pulling my hair out right now!

tonyh has secured himself a nice lead, but its still early days and anyones game..

cheers. Bandit :drinking1:
A bit like the last time, no one came up with date for a while.

So stuff it, I will bite the bullet and here is a date.

Bandit is not around next week, the week after is a short week and plenty of people will b heading off fishing Thursday after work, so how about the Thursday 8th April after Easter.

Date first, then you Darwinites can ague about the venue.

It sounds like a logical date, some people will always miss out. I will be there, unless a deckie spot comes up before hand as I am on holidays :rofl:

Put up your pros and cons for the date, then lock it in, any thoughts :-?
lincoln

Post by lincoln »

sounds good to me i will get back that day so suits me. i prefer dollys but am happy with beachfront as well.

Dingo wrote:Thursday after work, so how about the Thursday 8th April after Easter.

Date first, then you Darwinites can ague about the venue.

So if this is that the date?
Where is the place?

Post by Bullet »

Hi guy's, I'll be their,
Dolly's suits me but not stressed, any excuse for a :drinking1: :drinking2:
Everyone try to get along cause it was a top night last time.

Cheers bullet :mrgreen:
Cheers Bullet

I LIVE WITH FEAR, SOMETIMES SHE LETS ME GO FISHING!

DON'T NEED BAIT!

Same goes for me Dolly's is just round the corner but I'm not fazed either venue. :cheers: :cheers: Muntzy.

Post by Bullet »

Well guy's its on tomora night, round two of the FFF barra chellange get together. :drinking1: :drinking2:
But we still need to decided on the venue, as I count it, it's 4 for Dolly's & 3 for Beechy, does magority rule? hurry up and have your say, or someone will decided for you. :bonk:

Cheers Bullet

DON'T NEED BAIT!

I'm on hols so will be there again :mrgreen: Dollies was ok last time but don't really care :drinking2:
Anyone need a lift on the way thru from H/Doo? give me a yell :drinking1: :drinking1:
rossco

Post by rossco »

Beachies is closer but Dollies is okay. Either way is okay by me
rammers

Post by rammers »

if you go beachy ill call in after netball and see how boozed you all are, he he

Post by Bullet »

Well seems to be a a bit of favorisum to the Beechy now so I'll put my balls on the chopping block and make the call.

Beech Front it is

I'll start another tred to let people know and give them some notice.

Cheers Bullet

DON'T NEED BAIT!

I know I called the date for tonight about 3 weeks ago, but there was no love. I just come back from being Darwin, so I am spewing but wont be coming in tonight. Hopefully next time, as it was a corker of a night last time.

Have fun all.