Alligator fishing comp.

Public and private club events - results and battle stories. And any other club news ...
jersy

Alligator fishing comp.

Post by jersy »

Fishing was a little tough at the mouth of the south, especially on the Friday night when the wind picked up big time. Managed a feed of plate size goldies, a few blue salmon,mega small shark action and heaps of small powertails. Flicked and trolled Brooke creek for a donut, even though the mullet were there in plague proportion. Had a fairly good run back to the ramp lunchtim-ish. Avoided all the mud banks anyhow. Good fun comp all the same, plenty of beers washing down the great feed put on back at the sports club. Wasnt taking too much notice of the presentations, as i knew we wernt in with a chance of a prize. Certainly got my attention, though, when my name was read out in the raffle for the boat!! 8) :cool: :drinking1: Came home with a 4.4 Sea-jay allrounder,40hp Honda tiller steer! You bl..dy bewdy! Looks like the missus now has a ripper billabong/crabbing boat. Thanks to the Ali.club for a top week-end

Whale Oil Beef Hooked!

Re: Alligator fishing comp.

Lucky bugger.
Well done
mippa

Post by mippa »

good stuff mate. heard a contractor got the boat. re-draw i say! ;-)

we ended up with 25 barra between 55-75cm, few threadies but couldnt get onto the golds or jews

Congratulations on the boat.

Yeha well done...........was a great night.

We ended up with only a few leagal fish but gentlemans hours .

Yeha well done...........was a great night.

We ended up with only a few leagal fish but gentlemans hours .

Congrats mate a great way to finish a fishing trip