Cobourg Fishing Smith Point

Tell us a camping story. Let us guess? You left the cooking oil and bog roll at home ...
fixer

Cobourg Fishing Smith Point

Post by fixer »

Hi
I'm heading to Cobourg in a couple of week and was after some fishing areas. Had a mate who new the area well coming, but is no longer coming. Any advice?

Meter Maid

Re: Cobourg Fishing Smith Point

Post by Meter Maid »

What dates are u up there I'm going in 2 weeks 4th - 12 Oct
fixer

Post by fixer »

I'm goin 13th to 10th oct. have u been there before
fixer

Post by fixer »

13th to the 19th sorry
the big one

Post by the big one »

The best fishing. I love that place
fixer

Post by fixer »

What's the best places to fish i will b fishing out of 5m boat with100hp 70ltr tank and taking a spare 100ltr with me is that enough boat fuel for seven days,I've been there before with a guide caught heaps but I caught remember were any help would be great cheers.
Jackh

Post by Jackh »

Drop the tyre pressures on your vehicle and boat trailer. I ran 22psi on my trailer with same size boat as yours. 25psi on the cruiser.

Id be taking more spare fuel if i was you.....?

Especially if you have a slow day & go exploring.
Its easy around there to do some miles and not a heap of boats available if you get in trouble.
I had to tow a guy into essington the other week who ran out of juice, i wasnt impressed.
fixer

Post by fixer »

Where's the best places to fish.
Meter Maid

Post by Meter Maid »

This will be my 10th trip up there.You will want more than 100lts I take a 44gal drum which I put about 190lts,a full tank in the boat 65lt & 3 x 20lt jerry cans & 3x20lts jerry's of Diesel to get back home.We generally use all of it.I was running a 60 Honda on a 4.85 CJ.We do do a lot off miles exploring some days when the weather is right.we are also running a small Jenny to make ice so we have cold p/$$ in the esky for fishing durning the day
Will send u a PM regarding the fishing
Sweaty

Post by Sweaty »

Good place to fish, ill be there from the 10th to 15th
JasonFaulkner

Post by JasonFaulkner »