SO.......I've lost my keys!! Now what???

ken_gilchrist
Seadog
Seadog

SO.......I've lost my keys!! Now what???

Post by ken_gilchrist »

Well you wouldn't read about it, I had planned a trip to the upper Adelaide to give it a go for the first time ever. After 3 different deckies canceling during the week I knew it was not a good start. How ever a mate came through this arvo and says he is good to go. So....I'm at home getting the boat ready and realize that it has been weeks since the boat was last kicked over so best check it now and not find out tomorrow on the ramp that the battery is flat. Well bugger me if I can find the keys after last outing, I have turned the whole house upside down but to no avail. I am over the fact that tomorrow is now a write off but I was planning on the Daly next week too and don't want to miss that one. What is the go for a new ignition??? I have a Bombardier control.

Vegetarian - Ancient tribal slang for the village idiot that can't hunt or fish.
Agent86
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Re: SO.......I've lost my keys!! Now what???

Post by Agent86 »

Try lots of keys!

I dropped the keys overboard out of my top pocket whilst leaning over to check the transducer at the Roper a few years back, even dived in after them, mad as, came out pretty quick though once the brain kicked into gear.

Anyway a mate, who is a mechanic had a heap of toolbox keys, one of them worked, luckily.

Might be able to find something that fits! I always keep the spare boat key with the car keys :-)

Hope you can work it out without too much trouble
If there is water and it holds fish, then it is fun trying to fool them into eating what you offer!!

Especially when you can see them!
Trier
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by Trier »

Hi Ken,

Wrap a rope around the flywheel and pull like buggery or maybe hotwire it!!! :rofl:

Sorry, no real constructive advise here.
Cheers,

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!