Oceanmaster boat how do you rate them

Hard to find info on these......must be another territory secret......what sizes as as far as ican see theydon't make to may models.

Thanks

Re: Oceanmaster boat how do you rate them

One of the best all round boats ever.... Down sides... They need big HP to perform well, they draw a bit of water and they are worth a mint...

But they are an awesome boat... Would love one... Or a stabi or aqualine... Top 3 IMHO

Basstad

Post by Basstad »

You could also look at the Origin Genesis if pontoon boats is what your after.
c9h14n

Post by c9h14n »

Go and ask the water police, who bought a heap of them and ask how many are still in service.........sorry 2rods, practical application of the platform says different.
robertnewland90

Post by robertnewland90 »

As a boat for the average person using them as a fishing boat they are great. Pros and cons with everything. Consider what you need it for. If you are going to use it to go around asking people to check their safety gear it might not be the best for you.
When in doubt, Power out,
Or turn right...
c9h14n

Post by c9h14n »

Point taken Rob, but it would be difficult to check safety gear, or rescue someone, if your boat has a problem. Go and ask the question.

No worries thanks guy's like everything resaerch is the key and all points taken onborad (no pun intended).
Depending on faults hull might be sound and have other set up problems...........I noticed NSW fisheries order some hulls from
a reputable builder then overloaded them by changing fuel capacities and ruined the sea state of them???????????????

True the ones the water police had are all stuffed... But they are much bigger boats than the average joe would buy... And not as well maintained in remote locations as they should have been.

All the private owners I know have had no issues.. With all 3 of the hulls I mentioned.

Pretty sure they are made here in Yamba,NSW.
trevor schultz

Post by trevor schultz »

Mate I'm on my second OM just bought a biggerone absolute hot rods of boats down to the finest details that most people never see the only way to truly appreciate one is to go fishing in one. Ugly but haha

About the only bad thing I can say about mine is they are freakin heavy.
When it gets rough though I wouldn't want to be in anything else
stuart

Post by stuart »

Ive had my aqualine for 3 years without a single hull problem, love it. You cant go wrong with any pontoon boat I reckon.
stuart

Post by stuart »

and second what ghound says

When it gets rough though I wouldn't want to be in anything else

But im happy to be in oceanmaster, aqualine or stabi
Toxic

Post by Toxic »

Good stable, solid boats, but way too over-priced.
Yummygarfish

Post by Yummygarfish »

I am curious to know what happened to the water police oceanmasters? If someone could please inform.