4.55m centre console polycraft 8-) 60hp yammy 4strke :mrgreen:

Glenn

Post by Glenn »

Walkabout - your boat sounds filthy mate 8-) . be sure to post a good spread of pictures on FFF.

Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body,

but rather to skid in sideways, Whopper in one hand, Beer in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming WOO HOO what a ride!!!
Gardo

Post by Gardo »

6.1m AMM pro guide center console
130 honda 300ltr fuel
Scotty

Post by Scotty »

Here are a couple photos of improvements made to an older GS Marine boat (2001 Model) if you call that old?? Hydrocrafts originally had the pods along each side which made them very stable but a bit tricky to handle at speed whilst cornering or in rough chop/swell, They have been removed.

6.25 mtr, CC, self draining deck,live bait, kill tank, deck wash, undergunnel lights, docking lights, auto bilge 2 x 130 lt underfloor fuel tanks, Lowrance 330 chartplotter/sounder and Navman fuel flow meter, 27 Meg radio, 150 susy with hydrive steering replaced the near 10 year old Honda 130, 80 ltrs water in the CC, dual batteries. Garry had all the good stuff back then too! :bow: :bow:

Lobster, if I was going to drool over another boat it would be (apart from a new GS) yours. Very nice. I am moving to Brisvegas at the end of the year and if I get to cold I will be looking for something similar. Codfather's is in the same league.

Bear, I think for intended purposes your boat will last for years (read lifetime) and I have heard stories of the poly boats being involved in nasty incidents and coming out fine. Nice boat :cheers:

All boats are a means of enjoying an excellent lifestyle, no matter what sort or size, but they don't guarantee fish !! :mrgreen: :clap:

The beast is soon to be painted, here's another photo because I like boat porn!! although it may be 'B' grade boat porn!
flicker

rig

Post by flicker »

530 legend, 100 yammie , very happy with it just in the process of building a bait tank and a better seat mounting setup.
you don't know if you don't give it a go
CodFather

Post by CodFather »

Thanks Scotty for the compliment, Took a while to get some pics. The rig well most people already know it as it was Kevin Blackers boat, The Cod Father 7.4 Pacific Sportsfish Centre Cab Hardtop Twin 130 honda's 500litres under floor. Kill and bait tanks. Go, very nicely thanks. Cruisers around 50klmhr depending on water and yep i almost exclusively fish open water hence the choice of boat.

Ray
adam

Post by adam »

Its finally arrived. :grin:

5.0m GS marine extreme, 115hp suzi with SS prop, rod locker, tackle lockers, kill tank, deck wash (fresh 50l and salt), bait board, live bait tank, kill tank, under floor storage, dual batteries, 55lb minn kota rip tide with A.P, full height casting deck, 85 L ice box, oodles of storage, canopy, Humminbird 787c2 combo with map, under gunnel lighting, built in stubby holders :cheers:

I think thats everything :clap:

The build quality and fit and finish of these boats is amazing, you definately see what you pay for.
redcan

Old and the New

Post by redcan »

New SeaJay Territory

Old Abalone
don't drink and ebay
SCHOPPY

Post by SCHOPPY »

here's my boat
115 yammie v4 salt water series.
bought it as is from a fellow work mate.
haven't done much too it swapped the axel around from over the springs to under the springs for more ground clearance.(a little more akward to launch and retrieve.)added some lights inside and cleaned up some electrics.
SEE YA WHEN I'M LOOKIN AT YA
Backlash

Post by Backlash »

Just recently bought this, 4.4 metre stacer side console.........just a little better than the punt for around the harbour and a whole lot safer.

Lash
pagey

Post by pagey »

cant say i own it but enjoy full use of this 6m cairns custom craft with 250ltrs under floor and twin seventies.
a day at work is a day wasted
Silence is Golden, and Duct tape is SILVER

"Fool proof systems do not take into account the ingenuity of fools." -Ken Clayton

'When the world is made to be idiot-proof, the world will become overpopulated with idiots.'
Out Blue

Post by Out Blue »

Only had the boat a couple of month's now but am pretty impressed!!

Definately no speed machine but will comfortably sit on 20knts in most conditions and remarkably dry, which makes the minister for war and finance very happy!!!

Carries 260lt's fuel with all the usual features, deck wash, esky, bait tank, etc, etc. Plenty of storage and looking forward to a few overnights on her.
dan willard

Post by dan willard »

gday bear, ive been looking at the polycraft for when i get back to darwin in june at long last. how do you rate it? is it as stable as the advertising blurb says? does she plane easyly? dan. :fishy:
landlocked

Post by landlocked »

g'day dan check out www.polyboatowners.com.
plenty of info there.
i have had a 4.55 centre console for 4yrs now and reckon its a pretty stable boat and soft riding in the chop,bit wet at times but thats a CC for you. cheers
From the heart of the channel country.
To be old and wise, one has to have been young and stupid !!!

Return to “Boats, Motors, Vehicles & Trailers”