Boat manners

Silver Sovereign
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Boat manners

Post by Silver Sovereign »

Howdy,

I know I am new at this boating stuff :grin: But is it not rude for someone to come full speed within 15 metres, and start flicking lures around as you are not there :shock:

If the boat wash and scaring the fish away was not bad enough he only stayed for about 2 minutes and then roared off again at full throttle :fubird: the fish didnt return after that so I gave up.

I know when I used to surf we ( locals )were protective of surf breaks :surf: At first I thought maybe he was a tourist but his boat was not registered so it had to be a local :evil:

Any one have any luck today, I only saw a few small salmon and travally cruising around Catalinas.

Cheers Silver

If I had a quirky signature it would be here !
Dick
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by Dick »

Yes that counts as rude :evil:
Regards Dick
George
Seadog
Seadog

Post by George »

Yea there seems to be alot of those sort of people around here, espscially around boat ramps.

I went out and fished the six mile grounds on the low today for not much return. Unsure what has turned the fish off the bite. Going to try something different tomorrow though.

Cheers
Custom Plate Boats
Boat modifications
Trailer and repairs

http://www.fishingterritory.com
landlocked
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by landlocked »

sounds like a purist :naughty: a live baiter :angel: wouldnt do that to his fellow fisho :rofl:
From the heart of the channel country.
To be old and wise, one has to have been young and stupid !!!
back-cast
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by back-cast »

.......................... you shoud've put six inch nilsy's on and had casting practice at there boat

.....................................................................................................................................................................................................