Golden Heaven

millsy

Golden Heaven

Post by millsy »

Due to reasons i have deleted this post. Bit rough but way it is some times
Last edited by millsy on Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Golden Heaven

Ripper fish there guys :mrgreen: 8)

WOW,where do you go from there Millsy thats going to take some beating :cheers:

Great report :cheers:

Top goldies, but the grunter is interesting - don't seem to get many big ones off the NT like they get 'em in the Gulf down Karumba way. Last big one I saw was caught in Sadgroves Creek. Good to see you got a few.
Sheeby

Post by Sheeby »

Great report Millsy. That's some amazing fishing.

Your posts never disappoint :catch:

Sheeby.

Ripper trip will take some beating

some good snapper there mate. 90cm! :cheers:

awsum fish :clap: sum of those goldies are like dinosiours :mrgreen:
andrew.south

Post by andrew.south »

Great fish....
Southy

Very rarely when the ship misses the harbour is it the harbours fault
BarraBase

Post by BarraBase »

and he did tell you not put up photos of him ,he will be up you now.
Last edited by BarraBase on Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Views expressed on this website are those of individuals and do not reflect the opinions of the website owner, or its operators, or other website users

Incredible Millsy :o :shock: :shock: :shock:
Yes makes you wonder..30 years ago fish that big would have been much more frequent. :(

"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship".

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."

good stuff millsy....goldie will be after you with a big stick for posting this..LOL

BarraBase

Post by BarraBase »

yes rods he just found out, this is gold
Last edited by BarraBase on Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
Views expressed on this website are those of individuals and do not reflect the opinions of the website owner, or its operators, or other website users
pignuts

Post by pignuts »

and you wonder why we have to go so far to catch a feed of goldies :bonk:

i thought you had higher morals then that millsy, nice fish but you of all people must know how old those girls are and what they were doing in that shallow stuff this time of year. :roll:

pretty sure goldy is not gunna be in a hurry to take you down past CAPE FORD again :naughty: :moon:

also you need to learn how to rotate the pics in photbucket before posting, got a sore neck :x
we live in the lucky country

Looks to me like the same big goldies everyone else likes to catch. I think everyone on this forum has made their own personal contribution to smashing snapper near Darwin.

As for Cape Ford, everyone knows there are heaps of snapper there. Probably anywhere you fish after six hours of steaming has heaps of fish.

As for shallow-water breeders, it is possible, but the only big snapper I have pulled up that were leaking milt and ready to spawn were in 35m of water.

As for the concerns about this post, it would have gotten a lot less attention if people didn't keep bumping it to the top of the queue.

Looks to me like a top trip, hope everyone had fun.