Mid Adeliade River

Re: Mid Adeliade River

Thanks mate nothing wrong with a post without fish. Good to know how the river is fairing. Allways gets me how savage the storms and lightning are down that way this time of year.

Cheers grumpy

Think we've all had far too many fish less trips to mention ,,But still keep coming back . :fishing:
Yep next cast for sure :uhh:

Nice pics :mrgreen: Never thought about using RainX on the lens , had plenty off good pics ruined by rain drops .

Top pics.

That stretch is always the same for me and I reckon one day, I'm just going to grab a carton or two and just troll from the bridge to the mouth and back.

We got to some of our land based spots up stream from Goat Island last weekend and there were plenty of logs and rafts of bamboo starting to move but no bait to be seen either. A decent rain should see it a mine field of debris soon.

No fish but still fun.
b-radical

Post by b-radical »

Great pics and good onya for sharing a fishless trip still beats doing house work

The overcast sky looks pretty cool with the different water colours

Hey Ninjafish when you get around to that troll-run let me know Im pretty good at esky duties :cheers:
al57

Post by al57 »

gee that place looks fishy though you would think there has to be a bazza in there

Cool, starting to look fishy!

Yep i have heard bait scarce every where.

mate fished shoal bay last week caught two mullet all day in his cast net. :banghead:

mmmmmmm gotta be somewhere :bonk:

cheers :drinking8:
andybuck

Post by andybuck »

Had same experience a few weeks ago down there. The only thing I caught was a nice breeze from Kai's fans while downing a cold one & eating a burger on Goat Island!
Saw heaps of arches on the sounder up and down the main river upstream from the bridge but trolled all day for nothing. We ran in to some small Barra feeding on the edge of Beatrice creek but couldn't get a bite and I think they were only eating jelly prawns as we didn't see any mullet anywhere. Did score a few decent cherabin in the pots (dry dog food & chook pellet mix worked well) but by mid afternoon the clouds/thunder we're rolling in so we chucked the cherabin back & called it a day. Didnt fancy testing out the ability of my rods/Bimini poles to conduct electricity!

Hopefully the big rains this week help get things moving...
Goat Island

Post by Goat Island »

Last 2 days there's been a few Crimson finches playing around, but no nest building started yet. River temp up this way gone from 33+ to below 27 in a week, now back around 29 again, makes it hard for you poor suckers who thinks fishing is important. Total rain here about 150mm since 26/1, but more next week, FOR SURE. Kai.

Check out the river height gauges in BOM couple of newish ones up the top of the Adelaide. River going up and down like a pair of whores draws.
Goat Island

Post by Goat Island »

I Agree Grumpy, But... Only 2-300 mm fairly quickly will make any 'threathening difference'. All good. BUT, more rain comming. Kai.

So Kai
When are the barra going to turn on mate.
Or are we eating cherabin for the next month ha ha ha.
tristan.sloan

Post by tristan.sloan »

Thanks for the update mate
b-radical

Post by b-radical »

Good to hear the Finches are about Kai hopefully a good sign

thanks for sharing
andybuck

Post by andybuck »

Thinking about heading out again this weekend, anyone know what the lowest tide you can launch/retrieve at ramp next to bridge is?