Highscores:25
Posted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 5:42 pm Post subject: Re: NT rain keep comin'
With all this late rain Obviously pushing the run off further and further back is there a chance that when the rain pisses off and the Rivers start to drain if the water temp is to cool due to dry season weather the baz will go off the bite????
Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:51 am Post subject: Re: NT rain keeps comin'
That's lousy grumpy, I would have thought it would be better by now.
Mr RB, yes, I recall years where the run-off has stretched into a cold snap and it seems to have slowed the barra fishing down, but I think if the bait is there etc the barra will be biting. But perhaps we will have another warm year like last year.
Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:31 pm Post subject: Re: NT rain keeps comin'
Drove back out home yesterday arvo and the creeks were way up. Been some solid rain at Litchfield NP yesterday and now at the moment, all flowing into the folld plains. Saw two fellas who had to get there new commodore ute put on a tilt tray after driving it through Wangi at 400mm, it did not go anymore.
Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 11:23 pm Post subject: Re: NT rain keeps comin'
I just come back from Darwin, Coomallie Creek just near Batchelor was well over the road, It was no where near it when I drove over it a 4pm.
Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:14 am Post subject: Re: NT rain keeps comin'
With La Nina, I'm not surprised, thats why I booked my week with Geoff (Barrabase.com) a month or 6 weeks later than usual What I didn't bank on was the 2 guys I was booked with pulling out At least I have KK & his mate looking good for the 1st 3 days, so with some luck, another couple of blokes may want to jump on board for the last 3 or 4 days
Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 9:34 am Post subject: Re: NT rain keeps comin'
The BOM reccon the monsoon will be back early next month Late finish last year and very early start this year so I don't think it's finished just yet.
_________________ Live it and ENJOY
Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 1:16 pm Post subject: Re: NT rain keeps comin'
We didnt get out to Dundee, The first crossing on Fog Bay Rd. was pumping about sitting at 0.4m over the road. Watched a few 4wds get through but we didnt bother. Id be guessing if there isnt any more rain today it should be clear by this arvo, if not already.