Page 2 of 3

Re: Who on FFF has the best tall stories?

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:53 am
by got-none
Well it would seem the wildcard entry is in front
Should have gotten Sportsbet in on this

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:07 am
by itsinmeblood
Coming home with a wet sail

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:31 pm
by ponyplay
There's a bloke from qld on this site that has caught thousands of barra with out ever posting a photo. Now it's real easy to get on and say ya caught 23 barra sat morning on a yo zuri squid jig etc etc with out one pic. The internet worlds full of crazy people pretending to be things . Sum one may now him and I could be wrong , but I'd have ten bucks there's fair bit bullshit involved.
Other than that got love the pure entertainment of cam fish and bell, the forum lost couple super stars when they left very good value

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 3:47 pm
by ghound
Ha ha Pony I have always thought same. A lot of his early shenanigans have been forgotten

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:16 pm
by Jack attack
The story on the tuna off the wharf is a p!sser by got none

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:40 pm
by Pecheur

Jack attack, You have the same pattern of posting than Goldfish.
You even make the same mistake of doing double post jut like him.
You comment on all his posts.
And you use the same phone to take your pictures.

Are you his little brother or you Goldfish new identity?

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 6:24 pm
by barra mick
Pecheur wrote:Hi there,

Jack attack, You have the same pattern of posting than Goldfish.
You even make the same mistake of doing double post jut like him.
You comment on all his posts.
And you use the same phone to take your pictures.

Are you his little brother or you Goldfish new identity?

well played !

Caught out

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 6:29 pm
by nomad
Super sleuth Pech!! 8)

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:30 pm
by Agent86
I reckon just lately there have been a lot of comments, a lot of old posts brought up and plenty of advice given without many pics by a googley eyed little thing.....lol

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 9:40 pm
by Ben Jam
Fark DH for my vote, that dude was forever poaching photos from other sites. I did catch out the bloke from QLD a few times with cut and paste from other people research. But thats as far as I'll go with that one (for now).

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 6:48 am
by barra mick
Camfish all the way...

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:02 am
by nomad
if you ever doubt that a pic is real do a quick search here https://support.google.com/websearch/an ... 5808?hl=en
its amazing what turns up.

Ive done several trips to Africa and a photo that I took popped up on a website. I made the remark that it looked exactly like mine - it turned out that he was sitting right next to me in the safari truck and took exactly the same photo as mine. Talk about a small world

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:34 pm
by got-none
Well it's fair to say the votes have spoken and camfish is the winner
Congrats ol mate

Followed closely by the untrialed goldfish which is really a great first up result and can only improve from here

Thank you all for your participation and for the tall stories

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:59 pm
by goldfish
Good on ya camfish !?

Well played !!!!

Who would have thought one screenshot of a piece of sh!t GT. would start such a ripper of a reputation I think it went viral on facebook too...

I hope u boys enjoyed the entertainment. .....

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 11:52 pm
by mickkk
Always the bridesmaid hey golfdish