Livebaiting Loser - The Song

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:01 pm
The livebaiting debate has been a bit lukewarm lately so here's a special song I put together with a 15W Marshall amp, my wife and some recording software.

I remind everyone that it is a joke and I am not targeting anyone in particular (other than livebaiters) despite the obvious inspirations in the song taken from the past year's events :mrgreen:

http://www.fishingterritory.com/podcast ... gloser.mp3

http://www.triplejunearthed.com/Artists ... stid=21667

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:27 pm
Just fixed that annoying double drum thing in the second half

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:29 pm
by 2rods
Now that is p1ss funny :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

I can see the livebaiters rocky your roof tonight mr flynn.....

Good to see the mrs getting in on it to.

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:33 pm
by SMITHY
MATT THAT SONG SURE WONT OFFEND ANYONE (MUCH) :rofl: :rofl: the beat and the guitar rifts made me need a :smoking:

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 12:13 am
by adam
Don't give up the day job guys......................Very Funny But :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: Should hook a few with that. :cheers:

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 5:56 am
by landlocked
good one. Having a cheech and chong moment Matt. :smoking:

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 10:46 am
Just had another go at mixing it - it sounds a lot better now. Might flog it to EMI.

Also might have to get me some Spandex pants for the film clip :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 10:49 am
by andrew.south
Top song Matt....reckon that will go straight to No:1 on the Backcast chart :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 11:22 am
by dodgyone
Not working for me.... :cry: :cry:

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 1:34 pm
by back-cast
.................... That's Great, Now all you need is a bit of video, then post it on Metacafe and start Raking in The Million's .........

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:22 am
Dodgy - you might need to install Quicktime to play mp3s, although Windows Media Player should do it. Check the "file associations" on your PC.

If anyone has some livebaiting video I can use for a film clip send me a link - I need some pictures of babes fishing too because that's what people look for on Metacafe. I've got some video but I would like to break it up a bit, any pictures offered would be appreciated, just leave a link here or send to me by email.

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:07 pm
by jonesy
Haha!!
It's actually pretty good Matt :clap: .

For the film clip,you'll need a Humpty Doo type,with an eagle emblazened on the arm,with very few teeth,a bluey wife beater, bundy rum and shoot feral stickers all over his ute,bundy rum can in one hand,with the other pointing at his mrs 'Gypsy' to tell the 9 kids and 5 pig dogs to get in the car and shut up!

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:59 pm
Spot on Jonesy, I would have a few bikini models in it though :smoking: :smoking: :smoking:

Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:51 am
Just worked on it a bit more, amazing what you can do at home with sound recording software now, and we just used a $20 set of Dick Smith earphones with a built in microphone.

http://www.fishingterritory.com/podcast ... gloser.mp3

Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:19 pm
by harmsey
:fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: :fu: