Where to fish next week?

jarrah jack

Where to fish next week?

Post by jarrah jack »

Been going througt the options for next weeks fishing now I've two boats.

1...........Lake eildon ...2hours drive..Some big big trout hooked by my mate on friday.

2..............Bermagui 10 hours only overnight really. Heaps of 30 to 40 kg yellowfin with some biggies mixed in..

3...........The gippsland lakes 3 hours.... the wiley bream are on the chew.

4 ..........WPB...5 minutes ...winter whiting gummies..

5...........PPB.....20 minutes....Snapper salmon maybe a gummy..

6............Cape Otway ....3 hours...Bluefin tuna..

The fishing ain't as bad as some people like to think including myself sometimes. Don't know what I'm going to do yet. That kitchens a worry.

Thats the problem mate, you do a deal to buy a new boat, and then once you have the new boat, you have to pay the deal.

Happy kitchen making..... My rooms are painted now, so back to fishing weekends for a bit for me.

Good to have so many options :mrgreen:
noundz

Post by noundz »

option # 7..........fly to Darwin ??? hrs flight,... 3hrs drive to Katherine,... 3 more hrs to Roper river..for monster Barra :catch: :rofl:

What ever you do, if it is fishing , it will be good :mrgreen:

Hmmmm...

Winter Bream.
Fillet them boneless
Cut into slices
Flour Egg Cornflake Crumb
lightly fry
gobble with a squeeze of lemon, a slop of fish sauce, a handful of chips and a beery

Yeah go chase bream

Christ Mud I reckon you could make fresh water Barra sound good :chef2:

Come on Mud

Thats not the recipee for fish soup...........LOL
Simmo12

Post by Simmo12 »

Max all fish taste good.
Fish fillets
Beer batter
Shaved Onion
Mustard
500 ml VODKA

Mix fish, batter, onion and mustard in a bowl and deep fry when well coated.

Drink the 500ml of VODKA wait 1/2 hour.

ALL WILL TASTE GOOD lololo

Simmo

Cheers and more beers