Fishing club

bhawkless89

Fishing club

Post by bhawkless89 »

Gday guys, I may get shund for doing this but......... Im moving to Albury-Wodonga area at the end of July and was wondering what good fishing clubs are in that area to associate with?

Thanks

Skipper of SCOREd
Suzuki DF115
4.5m Aqua Rat Punt
"Punts with Grunt"

Re: Fishing club

nothing wrong with that bhawkless89.

cant help you with fishing clubs but your surronded by great trout/cod and yellowbelly fishing.

pgfc, albury carp hunters or maybe redfin raiders :twisted:
PS, that fridge you sold me is a dog

I may get shund for doing this but......... Im moving to Albury-Wodonga area
Could be worse :lol:

yep
Albury 13.5 @3
Hobart 9.6

the seals are nfg

Check out the fishing club at The Kinross Woolshed Mate!

That's out at Thurgoona my old stomping ground ;-)

Hear they are getiing some good reddies ATM in the Lake

bhawkless89

Post by bhawkless89 »

Thanks mate. I've also been told to go have a look at (excuse spelling) the Gingra angling club.

Does anyone have any tips for fishing down there? Apart from rug up of course
Skipper of SCOREd
Suzuki DF115
4.5m Aqua Rat Punt
"Punts with Grunt"

:D Light gear

If your cod fishing. Don't turn your back on the rods. bl..dy fish get you straight into the snag.

cheers Brent

you will be fine fishing down here

cast and troll for cod just like you do for barra.....just look for the snags in the water and cast to them or troll past during the day time

at night the cod move around a lot more searching for food so you can fish anywhere for them,they allways feed better when the water in the rivers are rising or steady in the lakes...imo !

if you want to use bait ,stuff like yabbies ,worms and shrimp work fine for yellowbelly,cod and redfin

im sure after a few trips you will have it worked out

cheers bm

Thanks mate. I've also been told to go have a look at (excuse spelling) the Gingra angling club.
Hawkesy that's "Jindera " angling club not a bad pub either :D

Jindera is out of town 15kms West of Albury and The Kinross is in the northern Suburb of Thurgoona-where the might Doggies play footy!!

Kinross is a top spot mate ;-)